Track your constituency

Bidar Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2014

Elections Latest News And Updates

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: BSP announces candidates for 6 Chhattisgarh Seats

The candidates were announced for Bastar, Kanker, Raigarh, Durg, Surguja, and Janjgir Champa. The last of these six seats — an SC reserved seat — is where the BSP is Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 BJP trying to create ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of Lok Sabha Elections: Rahul Gandhi

Congress president Rahul Gandhi has accused the BJP of trying to create a ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of the Lok Sabha Elections only to distract people from the issues of Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Mamata Releases TMC List for all 42 West Bengal Seats

West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee on Tuesday announced a list of TMC candidates for all the 42 Lok Sabha seats of the state, dropping 10 sitting MPs. She also attacked the BJP and the Read More…

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Lok Sabha Election 2019: Priya Dutt, Raj Babbar Feature in Congress 2nd List

The Congress released its second list of 21 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Wednesday. The grand old party fielded its Uttar Pradesh chief Raj Babbar from Moradabad, Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Congress Releases First List of Candidates

Congress has put out its first list of candidates for the Lok Sabha elections, with party chief Rahul Gandhi contesting his bastion Amethi and UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi contesting from Read More…

upcoming Lok Sabha elections 2019 Samajwadi Party Releases First List of Candidates for Lok Sabha Elections 2019

There is no denying the fact that the road to the treasury bench of the lower house of the Parliament goes through Uttar Pradesh. The BJP-led coalition won 73 seats Read More…

The historic region of Bidar in Karnataka houses the Parliamentary constituency of Bidar, which is one of the 28 Lok Sabha seats allotted to this southern Indian state. 1,470,507 is the total electorate count in the Bidar Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 7). Out of these 760,212 number of electorates are males and the remaining 710,295 are belong to the female category as the Election commission of India 2009 reports suggest. Bidar came into existence in 1962. It covers the entire district of Bidar, as well as a part of Gulbarga, because of Aland and Chincholi belonging to the latter.

Today known as a part of the Hyderabad Karnataka, Bidar has a historic legacy going back to the Bahamani Kingdom, of which it was the capital in AD 1425. Interestingly, the Bidar Sultanate was absorbed by the Bijapur Sultanate in AD 1619 under the viceroyship of Mughal Emperor Aurangzeb. Bidar was reserved for the Scheduled Caste candidates until it was reorganised in 2008 under the Delimitation Commission’s orders. Chincholi and Aurad Vidhan Sabha segments are reserved for the marginalized sections of the society. Bidar district is funded by the Backward Regions Grant Fund Programme of the Government of India, as it has been recognized as one of the country’s 250 economically-backward regions.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Bidar Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Bidar parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Bidar constituency is Shri Bhagwanth Khuba of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
20147BidarGENBhagwanth Khuba M BJP 459290 N. Dharam Singh M INC 367068
20097BidarGENSingh,Shri N.Dharam MINC337957Gurupadappa NagmarpalliMBJP298338
20041Bidar(SC)Ramchandra VeerappaMBJP312838Narsingrao Hulla SuryawanshiMINC289217
2004Bye PolBidarGENNarsing Halla?Suryawanshi MINC196917Basawraj Ramchandra Veerappa MBJP183447
19991Bidar(SC)Ramchandra VeerappaMBJP350221Narasingarao SuryawanshiMINC198188
19981Bidar(SC)Ramchandra VeerappaMBJP317504Babu Honna NaikMJD132871
19961Bidar(SC)Ramachandra VeerappaMBJP234707Tatya Rao KambleMINC75294
19911Bidar(SC)Ramchandra VeerappaMBJP227867Narsingrao Hulaji SuryawanshiMINC111642
19891Bidar(SC)Narsingrao Surya VanshiMINC177828Prabhudev KalmathMIND138881
19841Bidar(SC)Nasing SuryavansiMINC179836Rajendra VermaMBJP120221
19801Bidar(SC)Narsing HullaMINC(I)158817Shankar DevMJNP53409
19771Bidar(SC)Shankardev Balaji RaoMINC168554Ramchandra VeerappaMBLD118324

Facts about current sitting MP of Bidar Constituency

Name of MP Shri Bhagwanth Khuba
Age 51
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification B.E. (Mech.)
Activities of Shri Bhagwanth Khuba in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 13
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 296
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Bidar Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Bidar parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Chincholi (ST)AlandBasavakalyan
HumnabadBidar SouthBidar
BhalkiAurad (SC)

Last Updated on February 24, 2015