Track your constituency

Karnataka ByPoll-Elections 2018

Karnataka Assembly and Lok Sabha Bypoll Election 2018 are being held for three Lok Sabha Seats - Ballari, Shivamogga and Mandya and two Assembly segments Ramanangara and Jamkhandi.

Bellary General(Lok Sabha) Elections Results 2019

One of the constituencies in the state of Karnataka reserved for Scheduled Tribes is Bellary. The Bellary Lok Sabha seat is one of the 28 Parliamentary segments allotted to this state situated in the southern parts of the country. According to Election Commission of India 2009 data the total electorates in the Bellary Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 9) were 1,401,258 of which 694,459 are females and 706,799 are males. It covers the entire district of Bellary, which is famous for its rich mineral reserves. More famously, it houses the World Heritage Site of the Vijaya Nagara Empire.

This district is under the administrative control of the Gulbarga Division. Known for its mining industry, Bellary itself houses a quarter of the whole country’s iron ore deposits. Besides, a number of metallic and non-metallic minerals such as gold, copper, asbestos, corundum, clay and limestone are alos found here. Bellary, closely following Bangalore, is the second fastest growing city in Karnataka. However, this region is considered to be industrially backward. The primary occupation in the Bellary District is agriculture, as more than three-fourths of the population in this district is involved in agricultural activities, growing rich and varied crops such as rice, sunflower, cereals, jowar and cotton. Eight assembly segments comprise this region of Bellary, most of which are reserved for candidates belonging to the marginalised sections of society.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Bellary Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Bellary parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Bellary constituency is B. Sreeramulu of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
20149Bellary(ST)B. Sreeramulu M BJP 534406 N.Y. Hanumantappa M INC 449262
20099Bellary(ST)Shantha,Smt. J. FBJP402213N.Y. HanumanthappaMINC399970
20045BellaryGENG. Karunakara ReddyMBJP318978Kondaiah K CMINC287299
2000Bye PolBellaryGENKolur Basavanagoud MINC259851K.S. Veerabhadrappa MBJP163831
19995BellaryGENSonia GandhiFINC414650Sushma SwarajMBJP358550
19965BellaryGENK C KondaiahMINC273584N ThippannaMJD269065
19915BellaryGENBasavarajeshwari (W)FINC234812Y. NetakallappaMJD168831
19845BellaryGENBasavarajeswariFINC276640M. P. PrakashMJNP204354
19805BellaryGENR.Y. GhorpadeMINC(I)234792M.Y. GhorpadeMINC(U)98755
19775BellaryGENK. S. Veera BhadrappaMINC258589N. ThippannaMBLD113045

Facts about current sitting MP of Bellary Constituency

Name of MP Shri B.Sreeramulu
Age 47
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification B.A.
Activities of Shri B.Sreeramulu in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 20
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 528
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Bellary Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Bellary parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Hadagalli (SC)Hagaribommanahalli (SC)Vijayanagara
Kampli (ST)Bellary (ST)Bellary City
Sandur (ST)Kudligi (ST)

Last Updated on April 2, 2019