Track your constituency

Bangalore Central Parliamentary Constituency Election and Results Update

Latest Election News and Update

Karnataka By-Elections Live Results Karnataka By-Election Results Live Updates

KARNATAKA BY-ELECTIONS RESULTS SUMMARY Karnataka By-Polls Results: BJP:12, INC:2, JD(S):0, INDEPENDENT:1 With BJP en-route a mammoth victory in the Karntaka bypolls, chief minister B.S. Yediyurappa is set to retain his Read More…

Uddhav Thackeray The Political Expedition of Uddhav Thackeray

Uddhav Thackeray – The current chief minister of the state of Maharashtra took the first step in politics with the help of his powerful father Blasaheb Thackeray. How unbelievable it Read More…

ByElection Opinion Poll 2019 The Exit Polls seem to secure the Yedurappa Government.

On 5th December 2019, By-polls were held for 15 seats of the Karnataka Legislative Assembly. While the results will be declared on 9th December, Karnataka Exit Polls have suggested a Read More…

Karnataka ByPoll Uncertain Times Mire Karnataka Polity

The Supreme Court with its decision that upheld former Karnataka assembly speaker K.R. Ramesh Kumar to disqualify 17 rebel Congress-Janata Dal (Secular) legislators for defection but defected MLA’s can contest elections, Supreme Court by this Read More…

Karnataka ByPoll Live Updates Karnataka ByPoll Live Updates

Karnataka By Poll Live Updates For Schedule, Current MLAs, Previous Results – Click Here  5:20:25 PM Voter turnout till now: 59.12% AC Name Estimated Turnout % – 5:00 PM Athani Read More…

Jharkhand Assembly Elections BJP ahead in Jharkhand?

As BJP lock horns with Congress and allies, a stellar contest is on the cards in Jharkhand Assembly elections 2019. Jharkhand, with its majority Hindu population followed by Muslims, is Read More…

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Bangalore Central Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
P. C. MohanBharatiya Janata Party6011700168360285350.35Winner
Rizwan ArshadIndian National Congress531196068953188544.431st Runner-up
Prakash RajIndependent28822084289062.412nd Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above10741019107600.93rd Runner-up
Mellegatti ShrideviUttama Prajaakeeya Party42640742710.364th Runner-up
M. K. PashaBahujan Samaj Party387601338890.325th Runner-up
C.J. AdityaIndependent22010022010.186th Runner-up
S. Mohan KumarIndependent19940419980.177th Runner-up
Pradeep MendoncaIndependent14530114540.128th Runner-up
Dr. Philip MariyanIndependent14160114170.129th Runner-up
S. PanduranganIndependent14060114070.1210th Runner-up
Francis Binny JoseIndependent11910311940.111th Runner-up
Srinivasan RIndian Christian Front653076600.0612th Runner-up
B. Krishna PrasadProutist Bloc, India593025950.0513th Runner-up
KempurajanRepublican Sena571025730.0514th Runner-up
Jenifar J. RussellIndependent570015710.0515th Runner-up
A. ChristhurajIndependent471044750.0416th Runner-up
Hunsur K. ChandrashekarDemocratic Prajakranthi Party Secularist428014290.0417th Runner-up
Arun Prasad AViduthalai Chiruthaigal Katchi382003820.0318th Runner-up
Syed Asif BukhariIndependent361073680.0319th Runner-up
Nawaz DilberKarnataka Karmikara Paksha364003640.0320th Runner-up
Raparti Anil KumarIndependent300003000.0321th Runner-up
C. B. K. RamaIndependent282002820.0222th Runner-up

One of the most politically prominent constituencies, the Bangalore Central is one of the 28 Lok Sabha constituencies in the southern state of Karnataka. This Lok Sabha segment came into existence in 2008. The Bangalore Central Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 25) has a total of 1,901,346 electorates out of which 911,444 are females and 989,902 are males according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports. It was earlier part of the Bangalore North and Bangalore South Parliamentary constituencies, respectively.

The Bangalore Central parliamentary constituency is part of the administrative district of Bangalore called Bangalore Urban, which is one of the 30 districts of Karnataka. Bangalore, which is the largest city of Karnataka, is the state capital as well as the administrative seat of power of this district. It is also the third-most populated city in the country. The Bangalore Central Lok Sabha constituency has total of about 14 lakh voters, with the BJP having a strong hold. There are eight Assembly constituencies of the Bangalore Central Parliamentary constituency, out of which C.V. Raman Nagar and Mahadevapura are reserved for candidates belonging to the Scheduled Castes. With some of the biggest multinational companies of the world which provide employment to lakhs of people, the economy in this region is reliant on a rich and flourishing IT Sector.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Bangalore Central Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Bangalore Central parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Bangalore Central constituency is Shri P. C. Mohan of BJP.

YearPC No.PC NameCategorywinner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201425Bangalore CentralGENP.C. Mohan M BJP 557130 Rizwan Arshad M INC 419630
200925Bangalore CentralGENMohan,Shri P. C. MBJP340162H.T.SanglianaMINC304944

List of Assembly Constituencies in Bangalore Central Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Bangalore Central parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
SarvagnanagarC.V. Raman Nagar (SC)Shivajinagar
Shanti NagarGandhi NagarRajaji Nagar
ChamrajpetMahadevapura (SC)

Last Updated on July 2, 2019