Who Will Form the Next Govenment in Telangana?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

CEO Karnataka

Shri Sanjiv Kumar was appointed the Chief Electoral Officer of Karnataka on November 16, 2017. Before that, he had been serving as the Additional chief secretary (department of entrepreneurship, skill development, and livelihood). He was appointed 6 months prior to the Assembly polls scheduled on May 12 and replaced IAS officer, Anil Kumar Jha, who had been serving in the post since January 1, 2013.

Sanjiv Kumar is a 1986 batch IAS officer of Karnataka cadre. He is a native of Bihar and holds BSc and MSc degree from Delhi University.

Contact Details of Chief Electoral Officer, Karnataka

Sanjiv Kumar
The Chief Electoral Officer of Karnataka
E-mail Address
Fax :

Other Designated Officers are:

NameDesignationPhone No./Fax No.Email-ID
Sri Sanjiv KumarChief Electoral OfficerPh No. : 080-22242042
Fax :080-22234039
Dr. K.G. JagadeeshaAdditional Chief Electoral Officer(EM)Ph No. : 080-22288822additionalceo1.karnataka@gmail.com
Sri. Ujjwal Kumar GhoshAdditional Chief Electoral OfficerPh No. : 080-22242024additionalceo.kar@gmail.com
Sri Ramesh K NJoint Chief Electoral Officer (Technical) - IPh No. : 080-22234198
Sri. Surya Sen A.VJoint Chief Electoral Officer - IIPh No. : 080-22288822jointceo2.kar@gmail.com
Sri V. Raghavendra Deputy Chief Electoral Officer (Training & Eln. Exp.)Ph No. : 080-22224195 deputyceo.karnataka@gmail.com
Dr. Nagendra F. HonnalliDeputy Chief Electoral Officer - IIPh No. : 080-22224194 deputyceo2.karnataka@gmail.com
Sri JnaneshDeputy Chief Electoral Officer - IIIPh No. : 080-22288822 deputyceo3.karnataka@gmail.com
Sri RamakrishnaAsst. Chief Electoral Officer & Ex-Officio under Secy. Ph No. : 080-22242039 assistantceo.karnataka2@gmail.com
Sri P.T. KulkarniConsultant Ph No. : 080-22234194 assistantceo.karnataka2@gmail.com
Sri N.RajuTechnical Consultant Ph No. : 080-22242039 eci.nraju@gmail.com

Address: Office of The Chief Electoral Officer
Nirvachana Nilaya,
Maharani's College Circle,
Sheshadri Road, Bangalore 560 001.
Fax No: 080-22234039
Helpline No. : 1950
Website : http://www.ceokarnataka.kar.nic.in/

Last Updated on April 2, 2018

Track your constituency