Which state goes to assembly elections next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Yelahanka (Karnataka) Assembly Constituency Elections

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Yelahanka assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Yelahanka Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
S.R.Vishwanath (won by:42503)
Political Party -

Yelahanka Election Results 2018

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2018 Vidhan Sabha Election in Yelahanka Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2018 BJP WinnerS.R.Vishwanath 120110
2018 JD(S) RunnerUpA M Hanumanthegowda 77607

List of candidates for Yelahanka Constituency 2018

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Yelahanka Assembly Constituency in the Karnataka Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2018.

Yelahanka , Constituency No -(150)
Election Date2018-05-12 
Result Date2018-05-15 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BJP BJP S.R.Vishwanath
INCINCM N Gopalakrishna
INDINDKrishna Murthy L S
INDINDH K Gopala Krishna
INDINDNarayanaswamy M
INDINDHanumanthegowda H A
JD(S) JD(S) A M Hanumanthegowda
Rashtriya Manav Vikas PartyRashtriya Manav Vikas PartyUmesh B
Praja Parivartan PartyPraja Parivartan PartyH Marappa
Karnataka Jantha PakshaKarnataka Jantha PakshaN.Ramakrishnappa
FCIFCISyed Nijam @ Nizamuddin Shah Khadri

Sitting and previous MLAs from Yelahanka Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Yelahanka assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2013150YelahankaGENS.R ViswanathMBJP75507B. ChandrappaMJD(S)57110
200488Yelahanka(SC)Prasanna Kumar B MINC144806Munikrishna CMBJP130494
199988Yelahanka(SC)B Prasanna Kumar MINC124593C MuniyappaMBJP85108
199488Yelahanka(SC)M.H.Jayaprakash Narayan MJD63776B. PrasannakumarMINC61755
198988Yelahanka(SC)B. Basavalingappa MINC70882V. ShivarajMJD47520
198588Yelahanka(SC)B. Basavalingappa MINC47302V. SivarajMJNP40960
198388Yelahanka(SC)V. Sreenivasan MJNP43851B. BasavalingappaMINC31783
197888Yelahanka(SC)B.Basavalingappa MINC(I)33662D.MunichinnappaMJNP28587
197282YelahankaGENA. M. Suryanarayana GowdaMINC18751B. V. Ramachandra ReddyMNCO8793
196782YelahankaGENB. NarayanaswamappaMIND16307K. V. B. GowdaMINC15046
1962169Yelahanka(SC)Y. RamakrishnaMINC17217C. BalasundaramMREP5403

Last Updated on March 12, 2018

Track your constituency