Which state goes to assembly elections next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Sindhanur (Karnataka) Assembly Constituency Elections

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Sindhanur assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Sindhanur Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Venkatrao Nadagouda (won by:1597)
Political Party -

Sindhanur Election Results 2018

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2018 Vidhan Sabha Election in Sindhanur Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2018 INC RunnerUpBadarli Hampangouda 69917
2018 JD(S) WinnerVenkatrao Nadagouda 71514

List of candidates for Sindhanur Constituency 2018

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Sindhanur Assembly Constituency in the Karnataka Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2018.

Sindhanur , Constituency No -(58)
Election Date2018-05-12 
Result Date2018-05-15 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BJPBJPKolla Sheshagirirao
INC INC Badarli Hampangouda
INDINDM.M.Ananda Kumar
INDINDChannabasayya Swamy C.B.
INDINDRamanna Earalagaddi
INDINDSharifsab Doddamani
INDINDShivalinga Kodli
INDINDNana Sahukar Attar
INDINDSuresh Gouda Mundinamane
INDINDHanumanthappa Uppar
JD(S) JD(S) Venkatrao Nadagouda
JD(U)JD(U)Dr.Jalaluddin Akbar
Samanya Janatha Party (Loktantrik)Samanya Janatha Party (Loktantrik)Basavanagouda
Namma CongressNamma CongressYankayya Shetty
AIMEPAIMEPLakshmi Devi Bettan Gowda
Karnataka Jantha PakshaKarnataka Jantha PakshaShabbir

Sitting and previous MLAs from Sindhanur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Sindhanur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201358SindhanurGENBadarl HampanagoudaMINC49213K.KariyappaMBSRCP36197
200858SindhanurGENNadagouda VenkataraoMJD(S)53621Badarli HampanagoudaMINC38747
200425SindhanurGENBadarli Hampanagouda MINC79001Hanumanagouda AmareshappagoudaMJD(S)30277
199925SindhanurGENHampanagouda Badarli MJD(U)64853K.VirupakshappaMINC59367
199425SindhanurGENK. Virupakshappa MINC51415Badarli HampanagoudaMJD50968
198925SindhanurGENBadarli Hampanagouda MJD59285R. NarayanappaMINC30940
198525SindhanurGENR. Narayanappa MINC41723M. MallappaMJNP38527
198325SindhanurGENMal.Lappa MIND27942NarayanappaMINC25596
197825SindhanurGENNarayanappa Hanumanthappa MINC(I)21536Amare Gouda Channan GoudaMINC18875
197225SindhanurGENBasavantha Rao BasangoudaMINC25599Amaregowda ChannanagowdaMCPM18130
196725SindhanurGENA. ChannanagowdaMIND23389B. R. BasangoudaMINC12936
195772SindhanurGENBaswantrao BassangoudaMINC11752AmaregoudaMIND8129

Last Updated on March 12, 2018

Track your constituency