What will be the Voter turnout for Phase 2 of Chhattisgarh Elections 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Shivajinagar (Karnataka) Assembly Constituency Elections

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Shivajinagar assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Shivajinagar Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
R Roshan Baig (won by:15040 )
Political Party -

Shivajinagar Election Results 2018

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2018 Vidhan Sabha Election in Shivajinagar Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2018 BJP RunnerUpKatta Subramanya Naidu 44702
2018 INC WinnerR Roshan Baig 59742

List of candidates for Shivajinagar Constituency 2018

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Shivajinagar Assembly Constituency in the Karnataka Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2018.

Shivajinagar , Constituency No -(162)
Election Date2018-05-12 
Result Date2018-05-15 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BJP BJP Katta Subramanya Naidu
INC INC R Roshan Baig
INDINDAnil Prakash
INDINDAmbrose D' Mello
INDINDK Narasimha
INDINDDr Meer Layaq Hussain
INDINDRobert Clive
JD(S)JD(S)Shaik Masthan Ali
ASPASPAmjad Khan
Bhartiya Republican Party (Insan)Bhartiya Republican Party (Insan)Jeevan Stephen
RPI(A)RPI(A)Dr Philip Marian
Dr. Ambedkar PeopleDr. Ambedkar People's PartyShanawaz Ahmed

Sitting and previous MLAs from Shivajinagar Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Shivajinagar assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2013162ShivajinagarGENR.Roshan BaigMINC49649Nirmal SuranaMBJP28794
2008162ShivajinagarGENR.Rhoshan BaigMINC43013Nirmal SuranaMBJP32617
200485ShivajinagarGENKattasubramanya Naidu MBJP22001Harrys NaMINC17628
199985ShivajinagarGENKatta Subramanya Naidu MBJP28756K GovindarajMINC18203
199485ShivajinagarGENR. Roshan Baig MJD22752K. Subramanyam NaiduMBJP14074
198985ShivajinagarGENA. K. Anatha Krishna MINC21857R. Roshan BaigMJD21766
198585ShivajinagarGENR. Roshan Beig MJNP14735A. K. AnanthakrishnaMINC12914
198385ShivajinagarGENM. Raghupathy MJNP21319C. M. IbrahimMINC13792
197885ShivajinagarGENBrahim C.M. MJNP17725Srinivasulu NaidyU, K.R.MINC(I)13717
197279ShivajinagarGENS. Hamed ShaMINC12989A. Azeez MenonMIND7267
196779ShivajinagarGENH. R. A. GaffarMINC10148V. AhmedMSWA5646

Last Updated on March 12, 2018

Track your constituency