Who will WIN Phase 1 of Chhattisgarh Assembly Election 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance
Shivamoga - After 4th round of counting, BJP leads over JD(S) by 9,665 votes in Shimoga | Bellary - After Round 8, Congress leads over BJP by 12,88,15 votes in Ballari | Mandya - JD(S) leading by 1,09,066 votes over BJP in Mandya | JD(S) candidate Anita Kumarswamy is leading with 27,998 votes in Ramanagara | Congress candidate is lea

Sarvagnanagar (Karnataka) Assembly Constituency Elections

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Sarvagnanagar assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Sarvagnanagar Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Kelachandra Joseph George (won by:53304)
Political Party -

Sarvagnanagar Election Results 2018

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2018 Vidhan Sabha Election in Sarvagnanagar Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2018 BJP RunnerUpMuni Naga Reddy @ M N Reddy 56651
2018 INC WinnerKelachandra Joseph George 109955

List of candidates for Sarvagnanagar Constituency 2018

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Sarvagnanagar Assembly Constituency in the Karnataka Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2018.

Sarvagnanagar , Constituency No -(160)
Election Date2018-05-12 
Result Date2018-05-15 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
AAPAAPPrithvi Chinthapalli Reddy
BJP BJP Muni Naga Reddy @ M N Reddy
INC INC Kelachandra Joseph George
INDINDDr.Meer Layaq Hussain
INDINDModi Saifulla
INDINDN.D.Solomon Raju
JD(S)JD(S)Anwar Sharieff
Karnataka Pragnyavantha Janatha PartyKarnataka Pragnyavantha Janatha PartyIrshad Ahmad Khan
Republican SenaRepublican SenaKempurajan
Samanya Janatha Party (Loktantrik)Samanya Janatha Party (Loktantrik)Dawn Beena.S
Dr. Ambedkar PeopleDr. Ambedkar People's PartyShabbir Shariff
AIMEPAIMEPS.Syed Hidayathulla

Sitting and previous MLAs from Sarvagnanagar Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Sarvagnanagar assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2013160SarvagnanagarGENKj. GeorgeMINC69673Padmanabha ReddyMBJP46820

Last Updated on March 12, 2018

Track your constituency