Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance
Shivamoga - After 4th round of counting, BJP leads over JD(S) by 9,665 votes in Shimoga | Bellary - After Round 8, Congress leads over BJP by 12,88,15 votes in Ballari | Mandya - JD(S) leading by 1,09,066 votes over BJP in Mandya | JD(S) candidate Anita Kumarswamy is leading with 27,998 votes in Ramanagara | Congress candidate is lea

Madhugiri (Karnataka) Assembly Constituency Elections

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Madhugiri assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Madhugiri Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
M.V. Veerabhadraiah (won by: 18574)
Political Party -

Madhugiri Election Results 2018

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2018 Vidhan Sabha Election in Madhugiri Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2018 INC RunnerUpKyathasandra N.Rajanna 69947
2018 JD(S) WinnerM.V. Veerabhadraiah 88521

List of candidates for Madhugiri Constituency 2018

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Madhugiri Assembly Constituency in the Karnataka Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2018.

Madhugiri , Constituency No -(138)
Election Date2018-05-12 
Result Date2018-05-15 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BJPBJPRamesh Reddy S.E.
INC INC Kyathasandra N.Rajanna
INDINDUdaya Kumara
INDINDB.M.Cholaraju,Advocate (B.M.C.Raju)
INDINDK.C.Chowdappa Kabathanahally
INDINDBalarama S T
INDINDLeader Bhaskar
INDINDMaruthi G.H.
JD(S) JD(S) M.V. Veerabhadraiah
SPSPRaghavendra S.V.
AIMEPAIMEPMujeebur Rehman
Karnataka Pragnyavantha Janatha PartyKarnataka Pragnyavantha Janatha PartySyed Muzamil Pasha

Sitting and previous MLAs from Madhugiri Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Madhugiri assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2013138MadhugiriGENKyatasandra N .Ra.JannaMINC75086M.V.VeerabhadraiahMJD(S)60027
2008138MadhugiriGENGowri Shankar D.CMJD(S)51971Kyatasandra N. RajannaMINC51408
200455Madhugiri(SC)Dr.Parameshwara G MINC47039Kenchamaraiah HMJD(S)29826
199955Madhugiri(SC)Dr.G. Parameswar MINC71895GangahanumaiahMJD(S)16093
199455Madhugiri(SC)Gangahanumaiah MJD45303G. ParameshwaraMINC42131
198955Madhugiri(SC)G. Parameswara MINC47477RajavardhanMJD29670
198555Madhugiri(SC)Rajavardhan MJNP41992GangahanumaiahMINC30456
198355Madhugiri(SC)Rajavardhan MJNP29159GangahanumaiahMINC28483
197855Madhugiri(SC)Gangahamumaiah MINC(I)32686GangaboviMJNP25820
197260MadhugiriGENChikkaiah R.MINC24071M.N. NagabhushanaMNCO19425
196760MadhugiriGENG. T. G. ReddyMINC17183T. H. HanumantharayappaMIND7083
1962147MadhugiriGENT. S. ShivannaMPSP19083G. T. Govinda ReddyMINC15492
1957124Madhugiri(SC)Mali MariyappaMINC26807T. S. ShivannaMPSP22501
1957124Madhugiri(SC)R. ChannigaramaiahMINC25095S. AnjaiahMPSP20682

Last Updated on March 12, 2018

Track your constituency