Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Sisai Election Results 2014, Jharkhand

jaharkhand (JH) Infographic

List of candidates for Sisai Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Sisai Assembly Constituency in the Jharkhand Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Sisai , Constituency No -(67)
Election DateDec 2, 2014 
Result DateDec 23, 2014 
PhasePhase - II 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BJP BJP Dinesh Oraon
INCINCGeetashree Oraon
INDINDNicolas Minz
INDINDLalit Oraon
INDINDShashi Kant Bhagat
INDINDSunil Kumar Kujur
JMMJMMJiga Susaran Horo
JVM(P) JVM(P) Ezra Bodra
JKPJKPKiran Bara
CPI(ML)(L)CPI(ML)(L)Mani Oraon

About Sisai Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

One of the administrative blocks of the Gumla district, the assembly constituency of Sisai belongs to Lohardaga parliamentary constituency. The seat which was occupied by BJP (Bharatiya Janata Party) was taken over by INC (Indian National Congress) in 2009 assembly elections. Geeta Shree Oraon of INC won the 2009 elections and is the present MLA. She defeated Samir Oraon of BJP, the last time winner with a huge margin. Geeta Shree Oraon bagged 39260 votes as against Samir Oraon's 24319 votes. The constituency is reserved for the Scheduled Tribes. It had a population of 116,844 as per 2011 India census.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Sisai Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Sisai assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201467Sisai(ST)Dinesh OraonMBJP44472Jiga Susaran HoroMJMM41879
200967Sisai(ST)Geeta Shree OraonFINC39260Samir OraonMBJP24319
200567Sisai(ST)Sri Samir OraonMBJP34217Sri Shashi Kant BhagatMINC33574

Last Updated on February 20, 2015

Track your constituency