What will be the Voter turnout for Phase 2 of Chhattisgarh Elections 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Sindri Election Results 2014, Jharkhand

jaharkhand (JH) Infographic

List of candidates for Sindri Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Sindri Assembly Constituency in the Jharkhand Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Sindri , Constituency No -(38)
Election DateDec 14, 2014 
Result DateDec 23, 2014 
PhasePhase - IV 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPGoutam Kumar Mandal
AIFBAIFBRam Prasad Singh
AITCAITCAbdul Rahman Ansari
BJP BJP Fulchand Mandal
INCINCJai Ram Singh
CPMCPMSantosh Kumar Mahato
INDINDAnant Kumar
INDINDUmacharan Mahato
INDINDPradip Mohan Sahay
INDINDBikash Mahato
INDINDSharat Dudani
INDINDDr. K.C. Singh Raj
JD(U) JD(U) Sushil Kumar Singh
JMMJMMMannu Alam
SPSPAhmad Hussain Ansari
JVM(P)JVM(P)Rekha Mandal
BMPBMPAbdul Jabbar
MCO MCO Anand Mahato
CPI(ML)(L)CPI(ML)(L)Subal Ravi Das
JKPPJKPPHira Lal Sankhwar

About Sindri Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Having a population of 76,827 in 2001, Sindri falls under Dhanbad district. The assembly constituency of Sindri which belongs to Dhanbad parliamentary constituency is represented by JVM (Jharkhand Vikas Morcha). The seat was earlier occupied by BJP (Bharatiya Janata Party). Phul Chand Mandal won the 2009 assembly elections by defeating Anand Mahato of MCO. Mandal bagged 40048 votes as against Mahato's 36288 votes. An industrial town, the place is famous for its fertilizer factory.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Sindri Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Sindri assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201438SindriGENFulchand MandalMBJP58623Anand MahatoMMarxist Co-Ordination52075
200938SindriGENPhul Chand MandalMJVM40048Anand MahatoMMCO36288
200538SindriGENRaj Kishore MahatoMBJP41361Anand MahatoMMCO34358

Last Updated on February 20, 2015

Track your constituency