Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Sarath Election Results 2014, Jharkhand

jaharkhand (JH) Infographic

List of candidates for Sarath Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Sarath Assembly Constituency in the Jharkhand Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Sarath , Constituency No -(14)
Election DateDec 20, 2014 
Result DateDec 23, 2014 
PhasePhase - V 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPMd. Yusuf Ansari
BJP BJP Uday Shankar Singh
CPICPIBhangeshwar Mahto
INDINDKishor Mandal
INDINDJimoli Soren
INDINDBaleshwar Prasad Roy
INDINDMukesh Hazari
JMMJMMShashank Shekhar Bhokta
RJDRJDSurendar Rawani
SPSPAbir Miyan
JVM(P) JVM(P) Randhir Kumar Singh
SAPSAPImran Ansari
BMPBMPGajala Perveen
JVDJVDDr. Suraj Mandal

About Sarath Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Having a population of 169,238 in 2011, Sarath falls under Deoghar district of Jharkhand. The assembly constituency of Sarath which belongs to Dumka parliamentary constituency is represented by JMM. Sasank Shekhar Bhokta won the 2009 assembly elections by defeating his nearest rival Uday Shankar Singh of INC. Bhokta received 40282 votes as against Shankar's 30862 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Sarath Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Sarath assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201414SarathGENRandhir Kumar SinghMJVMP62717Uday Shankar SinghMBJP48816
200914SarathGENSasank Shekhar BhoktaMJMM40282Uday Shankar SinghMINC30862
200514SarathGENUday Shankar SinghMRJD66335Shashank Sekhar BhoktaMJMM51429

Last Updated on February 20, 2015

Track your constituency