Track your constituency

Rajmahal Election Results 2014, Jharkhand

Elections Latest News And Updates

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: BSP announces candidates for 6 Chhattisgarh Seats

The candidates were announced for Bastar, Kanker, Raigarh, Durg, Surguja, and Janjgir Champa. The last of these six seats — an SC reserved seat — is where the BSP is Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 BJP trying to create ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of Lok Sabha Elections: Rahul Gandhi

Congress president Rahul Gandhi has accused the BJP of trying to create a ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of the Lok Sabha Elections only to distract people from the issues of Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Mamata Releases TMC List for all 42 West Bengal Seats

West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee on Tuesday announced a list of TMC candidates for all the 42 Lok Sabha seats of the state, dropping 10 sitting MPs. She also attacked the BJP and the Read More…

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Lok Sabha Election 2019: Priya Dutt, Raj Babbar Feature in Congress 2nd List

The Congress released its second list of 21 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Wednesday. The grand old party fielded its Uttar Pradesh chief Raj Babbar from Moradabad, Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Congress Releases First List of Candidates

Congress has put out its first list of candidates for the Lok Sabha elections, with party chief Rahul Gandhi contesting his bastion Amethi and UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi contesting from Read More…

upcoming Lok Sabha elections 2019 Samajwadi Party Releases First List of Candidates for Lok Sabha Elections 2019

There is no denying the fact that the road to the treasury bench of the lower house of the Parliament goes through Uttar Pradesh. The BJP-led coalition won 73 seats Read More…

jaharkhand (JH) Infographic

No query found

About Rajmahal Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

One of the most historic places in Jharkhand, the city of Rajmahal is located in the Sahibganj district of the state. The assembly constituency of Rajmahal belongs to the parliamentary constituency of the same name. The seat which was won by INC in 2005 assembly elections was taken over by BJP in 2009. Arun Mandal of BJP defeated his nearest rival Md. Tajuddin of JMM. Mandal bagged 51277 votes as against Tajuddin's 40874 votes. The city had a population of 168,413 in 2011.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Rajmahal Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Rajmahal assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
20141RajmahalGENAnant Kumar OjhaMBJP77481Md. TajuddinMJMM76779
20091RajmahalGENArun MandalMBJP51277Md. TajuddinMJMM40874
20051RajmahalGENThomas HansdaMINC36472Arun MandalMIND25296

Last Updated on February 20, 2015