Who will WIN Phase 1 of Chhattisgarh Assembly Election 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Pakaur Election Results 2014, Jharkhand

jaharkhand (JH) Infographic

Pakaur News And Updates

December 20, 2014 05:52 PM
Over 25 lakh people - more than 70 percent of the electorate - on Saturday exercised their franchise in the fifth and last round of the assembly ele..... Read More
December 20, 2014 12:37 PM
Jharkhand recorded over one-third voting in the four hours till 11 a.m. in 16 assembly constituencies in the last round of the five-phased election ..... Read More

List of candidates for Pakaur Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Pakaur Assembly Constituency in the Jharkhand Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Pakaur , Constituency No -(5)
Election DateDec 20, 2014 
Result DateDec 23, 2014 
PhasePhase - V 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPShambhunandan Kumar
AIFBAIFBPanchanan Thakur
AITCAITCMd. Asraful Shekh
BJPBJPRanjit Kumar Tiwary
INC INC Alamgir Alam
CPMCPMKrishna Kant Mandal
INDINDAkhilendra Chandra Pandey
INDINDAnand Turi
INDINDAlamgir Alam
INDINDDigambar Prasad Saha
INDINDShyam Chand Mandal
JMM JMM Akil Akhtar
JVM(P)JVM(P)Asmannara Khatun
SAPSAPJamirudin Sekh
IUMLIUMLBainzir Hasina

About Pakaur Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Having a population of 899,200 in 2011, Pakur falls under the district of the same name. The assembly constituency of Pakur which belongs to Rajmahal parliamentary constituency is represented by JMM. Aquil Akhtar won the 2009 assembly elections by defeating his nearest rival Alamgir Alam of INC. Akhtar received 62246 votes as against Alam's 56570 votes. Predominantly an agricultural city and the district headquarters, it was earlier known as Pakaur.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Pakaur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Pakaur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
20145PakaurGENAlamgir AlamMINC83338Akil AkhtarMJMM65272
20095PakaurGENAquil AkhtarMJMM62246Alamgir AlamMINC56570
20055PakaurGENAlamgir AlamMINC71736Beni Prasad GuptaMBJP46000

Last Updated on February 20, 2015

Track your constituency