Track your constituency

Mandar Election Results 2014, Jharkhand

Live Election News

In 2014 elections, BJP govt came to power after the party won 47 seats in the Assembly elections, while the Congress was restricted to just 15 seats

BJP is building its campaign on Article 370 in Maharashtra and Haryana

Once upon a time, Bengaluru was called City of Lakes, now most of the lakes are polluted, being encroached upon: P C @PCMohanMP while discussion on Motion of Thanks on Read More…

Congress leader in Lok Sabha, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury: Did you manage to catch anybody in 2G & coal allocation scam? Did you manage to send Sonia Gandhi ji & Rahul Read More…

Don’t know how long Congress-JD(S) govt in Karnataka will survive: Deve Gowda  

Latest Election News and Update

Haryana ASsembly Elections Caste Mix Effect on Haryana Assembly Elections 2019

Haryana Governmental issues has experienced an extreme change over the previous decade, and the Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP) has been integral to this. From being a minor player ten years Read More…

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

jaharkhand (JH) Infographic

No query found

About Mandar Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Having a population of 128,585 in 2011, Mandar falls under Ranchi district. The assembly constituency of Mandar which belongs to Lohardaga parliamentary constituency is represented by JHJAM (Jharkhand Jan Morcha). Bandhu Tirkey won the 2009 assembly elections for the second consecutive time by defeating Deo Kumar Dhan of INC (Indian National Congress) with a huge margin. Tirkey bagged 58924 votes as against Dhan's 28953 votes. The constituency is reserved for the Scheduled Tribes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Mandar Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Mandar assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201466Mandar(ST)Gangotri KujurMBJP54200Bandhu TirkeyMAITMC46595
200966Mandar(ST)Bandhu TirkeyMJHJAM58924Deo Kumar DhanMINC28953
200566Mandar(ST)Bandhu TirkeyMUGDP56597Deo Kumar DhanMINC36365

Last Updated on February 20, 2015