What will be the Voter turnout for Phase 2 of Chhattisgarh Elections 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Mahagama Election Results 2014, Jharkhand

jaharkhand (JH) Infographic

Mahagama News And Updates

December 20, 2014 05:52 PM
Over 25 lakh people - more than 70 percent of the electorate - on Saturday exercised their franchise in the fifth and last round of the assembly ele..... Read More

List of candidates for Mahagama Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Mahagama Assembly Constituency in the Jharkhand Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Mahagama , Constituency No -(18)
Election DateDec 20, 2014 
Result DateDec 23, 2014 
PhasePhase - V 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPJawaharlal Yadav
BJP BJP Ashok Kumar
INCINCRajesh Ranjan
INDINDTahir Ansari
INDINDPappu Jayasaval
INDINDSudama Kumar Singh
JMMJMMSurendra Mohan Keshri
NCPNCPMd. Yahya Siddiqui
SHSSHSSaryu Prasad Panjiyara
JVM(P) JVM(P) Shahid Iqbal
JNKMJNKMMd. Abdul Jabbar
BMPBMPKurban Ali Kasmi
SAPSAPMd. Lukman Siddiki

About Mahagama Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Having a population of 196,976 in 2011, Mahagama falls under Godda district. The assembly constituency of Mahagama which belongs to Godda parliamentary constituency is represented by INC. The seat was earlier occupied by BJP. Rajesh Ranjan won the 2009 assembly elections by defeating Ashok Kumar of BJP, the last time winner. Ranjan bagged 43834 votes as against Kumar's 35648 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Mahagama Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Mahagama assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201418MahagamaGENAshok KumarMBJP70635Shahid IqbalMJVMP39075
200918MahagamaGENRajesh RanjanMINC43834Ashok KumarMBJP35648
200518MahagamaGENAshok KumarMBJP46253Ataur Rahman SiddiqueMRJD39825

Last Updated on February 20, 2015

Track your constituency