Who will WIN Phase 1 of Chhattisgarh Assembly Election 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Kodarma Election Results 2014, Jharkhand

jaharkhand (JH) Infographic

List of candidates for Kodarma Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Kodarma Assembly Constituency in the Jharkhand Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Kodarma , Constituency No -(19)
Election DateDec 9, 2014 
Result DateDec 23, 2014 
PhasePhase - II 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPSayeed Nasim
BJP BJP Dr. Neera Yadav
INDINDAshok Pandey
INDINDChandradeo Yadav
INDINDMohammad Danish
INDINDSikandar Dhobi
JMMJMMRavindra Kumar Shandilya
RJD RJD Annapurna Devi
SPSPGopal Yadav
JVM(P)JVM(P)Bhim Sahu
SAPSAPManoj Kumar Jhunnu
ABJSABJSYogendra Ram
CPI(ML)(L)CPI(ML)(L)Ramdhan Yadav
BMPBMPWasif Bakhtawar Khan
SWRP SWRP Shailendra Kumar Singh

About Kodarma Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Located in Koderma district, the assembly constituency of Kodarma belongs to Koderma Lok Sabha constituency. The seat has been occupied by RJD since 2005. Annapurna Devi of RJD won the 2009 assembly elections for the second consecutive time. She defeated Ramesh Singh of JVM with a huge margin. Devi secured 46922 votes as against Singh's 29639 votes. Having a population of 205,740, as per 2011 India census, the city is developing in the educational sector.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Kodarma Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Kodarma assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201419KodarmaGENDr. Neera YadavMBJP84874Annapurna DeviFRJD71349
200919KodarmaGENAnnapurna DeviFRJD46922Ramesh SinghMJVM29639
200519KodarmaGENAnnapurna DeviMRJD46452Sajid HussainMIND19998

Last Updated on February 20, 2015

Track your constituency