Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Kanke Election Results 2014, Jharkhand

jaharkhand (JH) Infographic

List of candidates for Kanke Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Kanke Assembly Constituency in the Jharkhand Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Kanke , Constituency No -(65)
Election DateDec 9, 2014 
Result DateDec 23, 2014 
PhasePhase - II 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
AITCAITCNiranjan Kalindi
BJP BJP Dr. Jitu Charan Ram
INC INC Suresh Kumar Baitha
CPICPISubedar Ram
INDINDAvadhesh Baitha
INDINDKamlesh Ram
INDINDRanjeet Bauri
INDINDRajesh Rajak
JMMJMMAshok Kumar Nag
SPSPBajrang Baitha
NSMNSMAmit Kumar
SAPSAPChandra Rashmi
CPI(ML)RCPI(ML)RDhanraj Kumar

About Kanke Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Having a population of 1,317,499 in 2011, Kanke falls under Ranchi district. The assembly constituency of Kanke which belongs to Ranchi parliamentary constituency is represented by BJP (Bharatiya Janata Party) since 2005. Ram Chander Baitha won the 2009 assembly elections for the second consecutive time by defeating Suresh Baitha of INC (Indian National Congress). Ram Chander Baitha bagged 45245 votes as against Suresh Baitha's 40674 votes. The constituency is reserved for the Scheduled Castes. Kanke Dam, the largest water reservoir that supplies water to Ranchi is situated here.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Kanke Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Kanke assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201465Kanke(SC)Dr. Jitu Charan RamMBJP115702Suresh Kumar BaithaMINC55898
200965Kanke(SC)Ram Chander BaithaMBJP45245Suresh BaithaMINC40674
200565Kanke(SC)Ram Chander BaithaMBJP61502Samari LalMJMM46443

Last Updated on February 20, 2015

Track your constituency