Who Will Form the Next Govenment in Telangana?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Ichagarh Election Results 2014, Jharkhand

jaharkhand (JH) Infographic

No query found

About Ichagarh Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Having a population of 83,099 in 2011, Ichagarh falls under Seraikella-Kharsawan district. The assembly constituency of Ichagarh belongs to Ranchi parliamentary constituency is represented by JVM (Jharkhand Vikas Morcha). The seat was earlier occupied by JMM (Jharkhand Mukti Morcha). Arvind Kumar Singh won the 2009 assembly elections by defeating Bishwa Ranjan Mahato of AJSUP (All Jharkhand Students Union Party) with a huge margin. Singh bagged 45465 votes as against Mahato's 27829 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Ichagarh Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Ichagarh assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201450IchagarhGENSadhu Charan MahatoMBJP75634Sabita MahatoMJMM33384
200950IchagarhGENArvind Kumar SinghMJVM45465Bishwa Ranjan MahatoMAJSUP27829
200550IchagarhGENSudhir MahtoMJMM56244Arvind Kumar SinghMBJP45166

Last Updated on February 20, 2015

Track your constituency