Track your constituency

Hatia Election Results 2014, Jharkhand

Live Election News

In 2014 elections, BJP govt came to power after the party won 47 seats in the Assembly elections, while the Congress was restricted to just 15 seats

BJP is building its campaign on Article 370 in Maharashtra and Haryana

Once upon a time, Bengaluru was called City of Lakes, now most of the lakes are polluted, being encroached upon: P C @PCMohanMP while discussion on Motion of Thanks on Read More…

Congress leader in Lok Sabha, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury: Did you manage to catch anybody in 2G & coal allocation scam? Did you manage to send Sonia Gandhi ji & Rahul Read More…

Don’t know how long Congress-JD(S) govt in Karnataka will survive: Deve Gowda  

Latest Election News and Update

Haryana ASsembly Elections Caste Mix Effect on Haryana Assembly Elections 2019

Haryana Governmental issues has experienced an extreme change over the previous decade, and the Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP) has been integral to this. From being a minor player ten years Read More…

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

jaharkhand (JH) Infographic

No query found

About Hatia Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

A small town in the Ranchi district, the assembly constituency of Hatia belongs to Ranchi parliamentary constituency. The seat which was occupied by INC (Indian National Congress) was taken over by AJSUP (All India Jharkhand Student Union Party) in 2012 by-polls. N. Jaiswal of AJSUP won the 2012 by-polls and is the present MLA. He defeated A.N. Shahdeo of JVM (Jharkhand Vikas Morcha) with a huge margin. Jaiswal bagged 41566 votes as against Shahdeo's 29682 votes. One of the most well-maintained areas, Hatia is away from the hustle bustle of city life. National Institute of Foundry and Forge Technology, the well known institue for metallurgical engineering is situated here.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Hatia Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Hatia assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2012By PollsHatiaGENN. JaiswalMAJSUP41566A.N. ShahdeoMJVM(P)29682
201464HatiaGENNavin JaiswalMJVMP88228Seema SharmaMBJP80210
200964HatiaGENGopal S.N.ShahdeoMINC39921Ram Ji Lal ShardaMBJP39896
200564HatiaGENGopal S.N. ShahdeoMINC46104Krishna Kumar PoddarMBJP40897

Last Updated on February 20, 2015