Who will WIN Phase 1 of Chhattisgarh Assembly Election 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Gumla Election Results 2014, Jharkhand

jaharkhand (JH) Infographic

List of candidates for Gumla Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Gumla Assembly Constituency in the Jharkhand Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Gumla , Constituency No -(68)
Election DateNov 25, 2014 
Result DateDec 23, 2014 
PhasePhase - I 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPJayram Indwar
AITCAITCSushila Minj
BJP BJP Shivshankar Oraon
INCINCBinod Kispotta
CPICPIBinod Kerketta
INDINDDhaneshwar Toppo
INDINDSudhi Ram Kisan
INDINDSunil Kerketta
JMM JMM Bhushan Tirkey
SPSPSunil Kullu
BMPBMPKacha Bhagat
SAPSAPLalit Ekka
JKPJKPHandu Bhagat

About Gumla Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Located in the district by the same name, the assembly constituency of Gumla belongs to Lohardaga Lok Sabha constituency. The seat is represented by BJP (Bharatiya Janata Party). It was earlier occupied by JMM (Jharkhand Mukti Morcha). Kamlesh Oraon of BJP won the 2009 assembly elections. He defeated Bhushan Tirkey of JMM, the last time winner. Oraon secured 39555 votes as against Tirkey's 27468 votes. Having a population of 213,620, as per 2011 India census, the city is also the district headquarters. The constituency is reserved for the Scheduled Tribes. People of all the castes live here.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Gumla Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Gumla assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201468Gumla(ST)Shivshankar OraonMBJP50473Bhushan TirkeyMJMM46441
200968Gumla(ST)Kamlesh OraonMBJP39555Bhushan TirkeyMJMM27468
200568Gumla(ST)Bhushan TirkeyMJMM36266Sudarshan BhagatMBJP35397

Last Updated on February 20, 2015

Track your constituency