Who will WIN Phase 1 of Chhattisgarh Assembly Election 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Godda Election Results 2014, Jharkhand

jaharkhand (JH) Infographic

Godda News And Updates

December 20, 2014 12:37 PM
Jharkhand recorded over one-third voting in the four hours till 11 a.m. in 16 assembly constituencies in the last round of the five-phased election ..... Read More

Leading/Winning Candidate in Godda assembly By-Elections 2016

The table below shows the leading/winner candidate form the Godda Assembly Constituency for 2016 By-Elections. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Amit Kumar Mandal (won by: 34551 )
Political Party -

Godda Assembly Bye Elections 2016 Election Results

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2016 Vidhan Sabha Election in Godda

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2016 RJD RunnerUpSanjay Prasad Yadav 49436

List of candidates for Godda Constituency Bye Elections 2016

The Table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the godda Assembly Constituency in the Jharkhand Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Bye Elections 2016.

Godda , Constituency No -(17)
Election Date16/05/16 
Result Date19/05/16 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BJP Amit Kumar Mandal
INDAbdhesh Sah
INDAshok Tiwari
INDJay Prakash Prasad
INDDilip Kumar Jha
INDPrafull Kumar
INDRajesh Paswan
INDRitesh Singh
INDDr. Shrilal Kisku
INDHasina Ansari
JMMSanjiv Marik Yadav
RJD Sanjay Prasad Yadav
BMPKirani Manjhi
CPI(ML)(L)Manoj Kumar

Godda Bye Election Schedule 2016

Poll Event Date
Date of NotificationApr 22, 2016
Last Date for filing NominationsApr 29, 2016
Date for scrutiny of nominationsApr 30, 2016
Last date for withdrawal of candidaturesMay 2, 2016
Date of pollMay 16, 2016
Date of countingMay 19, 2016
Date before which the election shall be completedMay 21, 2016

About Godda Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

A city in the district by the same name, Godda is represented by RJD. It is also the district headquarters. Sanjay Prasad Yadav of RJD won the 2009 assembly elections by defeating Raghu Nandan Mandal of BJP with a huge margin. BJP won the 2005 assembly elections. Yadav secured 43502 votes as against Mandal 's 34747 votes. Godda assembly constituency belongs to Godda Lok Sabha constituency. Godda had a population of 270,255 as per 2011 India census.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Godda Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Godda assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201417GoddaGENRaghu Nandan MandalMBJP87158Sanjay Prasad YadavMRJD52672
200917GoddaGENSanjay Prasad YadavMRJD43502Raghu Nandan MandalMBJP34747
200517GoddaGENManohar Kumar TekariwalMBJP43728Sanjay Prasad YadavMRJD30639

Last Updated on May 05, 2016

Track your constituency