Which state goes to assembly elections next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Dumka Election Results 2014, Jharkhand

jaharkhand (JH) Infographic

Dumka News And Updates

December 23, 2014 11:01 AM
BJP's Lois Marandi is leading the incumbent Chief Minister and JMM's Hemant Soren in Dumka assembly constituency. On the other hand, former ..... Read More
December 19, 2014 03:26 PM
The fate of Jharkhand Chief Minister Hemant Soren will be decided in the fifth and final phase of the assembly elections on Saturday. The incumbent ..... Read More
December 15, 2014 02:06 PM
Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Monday appealed to people of Jharkhand to punish through votes those who plundered the state. Addressing an election..... Read More

List of candidates for Dumka Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Dumka Assembly Constituency in the Jharkhand Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Dumka , Constituency No -(10)
Election DateDec 20, 2014 
Result DateDec 23, 2014 
PhasePhase - V 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BJP BJP Lois Marandi
INCINCSagen Murmu
INDINDBaghrai Soren
INDINDBabu Dhan Murmu
INDINDRajesh Besra
JMM JMM Hemant Soren
RSPRSPPitar Hembram
JVM(P)JVM(P)Bablu Kumar Murmu
JKPJKPGarjen Murmu
JKPPJKPPPrem Chandra Kisku
CPI(ML)(L)CPI(ML)(L)Bhunda Baski

About Dumka Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

The city of Dumka which was carved out of Bihar in 2000, is the headquarters of the Dumka district. The assembly constituency of Dumka which belongs to Dumka parliamentary constituency is represented by JMM. Hemant Soren of JMM won the 2009 assembly elections by defeating Lois Marandi of BJP. Soren bagged 35129 votes as against Marandi's 32460 votes. Having population of 210,785, according to 2011 census, the constituency is reserved for the Scheduled Tribes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Dumka Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Dumka assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201410Dumka(ST)Lois MarandiMBJP70367Hemant SorenMJMM65105
200910Dumka(ST)Hemant SorenMJMM35129Lois MarandiFBJP32460
200510Dumka(ST)Stephen MarandiMIND41340Mohril MurmuMBJP35993

Last Updated on February 20, 2015

Track your constituency