Which state goes to assembly elections next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Dhanbad Election Results 2014, Jharkhand

jaharkhand (JH) Infographic

Dhanbad News And Updates

December 23, 2014 12:32 PM
The present Chief Minister of the state of Jharkhand Hemant Soren of JMM has emerged winner from Barhait assembly segment. On the other hand BJP'..... Read More
December 15, 2014 10:30 AM
Women voters on Sunday outnumbered men in the fourth phase of the assembly elections in Jharkhand. Around 61 percent balloting was reported from acr..... Read More
December 14, 2014 03:26 PM
Over 48 percent of electorate is said to have cast their vote till 1 pm in Jharkhand. Polling for the fourth of the five phased state assembly elect..... Read More
December 12, 2014 05:23 PM
Union Home Minister Rajnath Singh has urged the Maoists to do away with the ways of violence and join the mainstream for the overall development of ..... Read More

List of candidates for Dhanbad Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Dhanbad Assembly Constituency in the Jharkhand Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Dhanbad , Constituency No -(40)
Election DateDec 14, 2014 
Result DateDec 23, 2014 
PhasePhase - IV 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPTriveni Das
BJP BJP Raj Sinha
INC INC Mannan Mallick
INDINDDina Nath Singh
INDINDPrem Prakash Paswan
INDINDBiru Anand Singh
INDINDDr. K.C. Singhraj
JMMJMMBhupendra Kumar
JVM(P)JVM(P)Ramesh Kumar Rahi
MCOMCOPawan Mahato
BMPBMPPriya Vikas Ranjan
JKPJKPShashi Kant Chaturvedi

About Dhanbad Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

A city in the district by the same name, Dhanbad is represented by INC (Indian National Congress). It is also the district headquarters. Mannan Mallik of INC won the 2009 assembly elections by defeating his nearest rival Raj Kumar Sinha of BJP. Mallick secured 55641 votes as against Sinha's 54751 votes. Dhanbad assembly constituency belongs to Dhanbad Lok Sabha constituency. Dhanbad had a population of 1,195,298 as per 2011 India census. It is the second most populated city in the state. Famous for its coal mining industry, the city was earlier known as Dhanbaid.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Dhanbad Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Dhanbad assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201440DhanbadGENRaj SinhaMBJP132091Mannan MallickMINC79094
200940DhanbadGENMannan MallikMINC55641Raj Kumar SinhaMBJP54751
200540DhanbadGENPashupati Nath SinghMBJP83692Mannan MallikMINC62012

Last Updated on February 20, 2015

Track your constituency