Who Will Form the Next Govenment in Telangana?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Daltonganj Election Results 2014, Jharkhand

jaharkhand (JH) Infographic

Daltonganj News And Updates

November 21, 2014 01:19 PM
 1) "I am here to change Jharkhand's destiny"2) "I've been telling the world to come to India and work for development. ..... Read More
No query found

About Daltonganj Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

A town in the Palamu district of Jharkhand, the assembly constituency of Daltonganj belongs to Palamu parliamentary constituency. The seat is represented by INC (Indian National Congress). It was earlier occupied by an independent candidate. Krishna Nand Tripathi of INC won the 2009 assembly elections and is the present MLA. He defeated Dileep Singh Namdhari of BJP (Bharatiya Janata Party). Tripathi bagged 43571 votes as against Namdhari's 39338 votes. The administrative headquarter of the district, the city had a population of 201,596 in 2011. It is also known as Medininagar named after Colonel Edward Tuite Dalton.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Daltonganj Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Daltonganj assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201476DaltonganjGENAlok Kr. ChaurasiyaMJVMP59202Krishna Nand TripathiMINC54855
200976DaltonganjGENKrishna Nand TripathiMINC43571Dileep Singh NamdhariMBJP39338
2007By PollsDaltonganjGENInder Singh NamdhariMIND 41637Anil Kumar Chaurasiya MAJSU 31444
200576DaltonganjGENIndar Singh NamdhariMJD(U)45386Anil Kumar ChaurasiyaMIND41625

Last Updated on February 20, 2015

Track your constituency