Who Will Form the Next Govenment in Telangana?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Chandankiyari Election Results 2014, Jharkhand

jaharkhand (JH) Infographic

Chandankiyari News And Updates

December 15, 2014 10:30 AM
Women voters on Sunday outnumbered men in the fourth phase of the assembly elections in Jharkhand. Around 61 percent balloting was reported from acr..... Read More
No query found

About Chandankiyari Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

One of the 81 assembly constituencies of Jharkhand, Chandankiyari belongs to Dhanbad parliamentary constituency. The constituency is reserved for the Scheduled Castes. Umakant Rajak of AJSUP (All Jharkhand Students Indian Union) won the assembly elections of 2009. He defeated Amar Kumar Bauri of JVM (Jharkhand Vikas Morcha). Rajak received 36620 votes as against Bauri's 33103 votes. Having population of 230,238, according to 2011 census, Chandankiyari is a town in Bokaro district of Jharkhand.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Chandankiyari Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Chandankiyari assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201437Chandankiyari(SC)Amar Kumar BauriMJVMP81925Uma Kant RajakMAJSU Party47761
200937Chandankiyari(SC)Umakant RajakMAJSUP36620Amar Kumar BauriMJVM33103
200537Chandankiyari(SC)Haru RajwarMJMM17823Umakant RajakMAJSUP13706

Last Updated on February 20, 2015

Track your constituency