Who Will Form the Next Govenment in Telangana?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Borio Election Results 2014, Jharkhand

jaharkhand (JH) Infographic

No query found

About Borio Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

A city in the district of Sahibganj, Borio is represented by JMM. It was earlier the part of Bihar. Lobin Hembram of JMM won the 2009 assembly elections by defeating Tala Marandi of BJP, the last time winner. Hembram secured 37586 votes as against Marandi's 28546 votes. Reserved for the Scheduled Tribes, Borio assembly constituency belongs to Rajmahal Lok Sabha constituency. Borio had a population of 97,845 as per 2011 India census.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Borio Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Borio assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
20142Borio(ST)Tala MarandiMBJP57565Lobin HembromMJMM56853
20092Borio(ST)Lobin HembramMJMM37586Tala MarandiMBJP28546
20052Borio(ST)Tala MarandiMBJP44546Lobin HembrumMJMM38227

Last Updated on February 20, 2015

Track your constituency