Who will WIN Phase 1 of Chhattisgarh Assembly Election 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Bishunpur Election Results 2014, Jharkhand

jaharkhand (JH) Infographic

List of candidates for Bishunpur Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Bishunpur Assembly Constituency in the Jharkhand Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Bishunpur , Constituency No -(69)
Election DateNov 25, 2014 
Result DateDec 23, 2014 
PhasePhase - I 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPBhagwan Kumar Munda
BJP BJP Samir Oraon
INCINCBoby Bhagat
CPICPIVishwanath Oraon
INDINDAshok Oraon
INDINDKartik Bhagat
INDINDBhineswar Bhagat
INDINDSantosh Oraon
INDINDSukhair Bhagat
JMM JMM Chamra Linda
SPSPSajit Tirkey
JVM(P)JVM(P)Vimal Chandra Asur
CPI(ML)(L)CPI(ML)(L)Amon Lakra

About Bishunpur Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Reserved for the Scheduled Tribes, the assembly constituency of Bishunpur is represented by RAKAP (Rashtriya Kalyan Paksha). Chamra Linda won the assembly elections of 2009. He defeated his nearest rival Shiv Kumar Bhagat of INC (Indian National Congress) with a huge margin. Linda bagged 44461 votes as against Bhagat's 27751 votes. Located in Gumla district of Jharkhand, the assembly constituency belongs to Lohardaga parliamentary constituency. As per 2011, the city had a population of 62,319.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Bishunpur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Bishunpur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201469Bishunpur(ST)Chamra LindaMJMM55851Samir OraonMBJP45008
200969Bishunpur(ST)Chamra LindaMRAKAP44461Shiv Kumar BhagatMINC27751
200569Bishunpur(ST)Chandresh OraonMBJP24099Chamra LindaMIND23530

Last Updated on February 20, 2015

Track your constituency