Track your constituency

Barkagaon Election Results 2014, Jharkhand

Latest Election News and Update

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

jaharkhand (JH) Infographic

No query found

About Barkagaon Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Having a population of 136,839 in 2011, Barkagaon falls under Ramgarh district. The assembly constituency of Barkagaon which belongs to Hazaribagh parliamentary constituency is represented by INC. The seat was earlier occupied by BJP. Yogendra Saw of INC won the 2009 assembly elections by defeating Loknath Mahto of BJP, the last time winner. Saw bagged 38683 votes as against Mahto's 37319 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Barkagaon Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Barkagaon assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201422BarkagaonGENNirmala DeviFINC61817Roshan Lal ChoudharyMAJSU Party61406
200922BarkagaonGENYogendra SawMINC38683Loknath MahtoMBJP37319
200522BarkagaonGENLoknath MahtoMBJP47283Yogendra SawMINC30902

Last Updated on February 20, 2015