Track your constituency

Barhait Election Results 2014, Jharkhand

Elections Latest News And Updates

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 BJP trying to create ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of Lok Sabha Elections: Rahul Gandhi

Congress president Rahul Gandhi has accused the BJP of trying to create a ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of the Lok Sabha Elections only to distract people from the issues of Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Mamata Releases TMC List for all 42 West Bengal Seats

West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee on Tuesday announced a list of TMC candidates for all the 42 Lok Sabha seats of the state, dropping 10 sitting MPs. She also attacked the BJP and the Read More…

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Lok Sabha Election 2019: Priya Dutt, Raj Babbar Feature in Congress 2nd List

The Congress released its second list of 21 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Wednesday. The grand old party fielded its Uttar Pradesh chief Raj Babbar from Moradabad, Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Congress Releases First List of Candidates

Congress has put out its first list of candidates for the Lok Sabha elections, with party chief Rahul Gandhi contesting his bastion Amethi and UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi contesting from Read More…

upcoming Lok Sabha elections 2019 Samajwadi Party Releases First List of Candidates for Lok Sabha Elections 2019

There is no denying the fact that the road to the treasury bench of the lower house of the Parliament goes through Uttar Pradesh. The BJP-led coalition won 73 seats Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Mamata Banerjee to Kick Off Lok Sabha Election Campaign on Women’s Day

West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee will kick off the TMC’s campaign for the Lok Sabha Electios on International Women’s Day on March 8, a party leader said Wednesday. Incidentally, Read More…

jaharkhand (JH) Infographic

Barhait News And Updates

December 23, 2014 12:32 PM
The present Chief Minister of the state of Jharkhand Hemant Soren of JMM has emerged winner from Barhait assembly segment. On the other hand BJP'..... Read More
December 19, 2014 03:26 PM
The fate of Jharkhand Chief Minister Hemant Soren will be decided in the fifth and final phase of the assembly elections on Saturday. The incumbent ..... Read More
No query found

About Barhait Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Reserved for the Scheduled Tribes, the assembly constituency of Barhait has been occupied by JMM since 2005. Hemlal Murmu won the assembly elections of 2009. He defeated his nearest rival Vijay Hansdak, an independent candidate with a huge margin. Murmu bagged 40621 votes as against Hansdak's 20303 votes. Located in Sahibganj district of Maharashtra, the assembly constituency belongs to Rajmahal parliamentary constituency. As per 2011, the city had a population of 130,227.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Barhait Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Barhait assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
20143Barhait(ST)Hemant SorenMJMM62515Hemlal MurmuMBJP38428
20093Barhait(ST)Hemlal MurmuMJMM40621Vijay HansdakMIND20303
20053Barhait(ST)Thomas SorenMJMM42332Simon MaltoMBJP28593

Last Updated on February 20, 2015