Who will WIN Phase 1 of Chhattisgarh Assembly Election 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance
Two Goa Congress MLAs Announces Joining BJP

Vasco Da Gama (Goa) Election 2017 Results

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Vasco-da-gama assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Vasco-da-gama Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Jose Luis Carlos Almeida (won by: 1351 )
Political Party -

Vasco Da Gama Election Results 2017

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2017 Vidhan Sabha Election in Vasco Da Gama Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2017 BJP WinnerJose Luis Carlos Almeida 8765
2017 IND RunnerUpKrishna (Daji) V Salkar 7414

List of candidates for Vasco Da Gama Constituency 2017

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, AAP, Congress, MAG, Shiv Sena, independent etc. from the Vasco Da Gama Assembly Constituency in the Goa Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2017.

Vasco-da-gama , Constituency No -(25)
Election Date04/02/17 
Result Date11/03/17 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
AAPAAPLoretta Shreedharan
BJP BJP Jose Luis Carlos Almeida
INCINCSaifula Khan
INDINDGandhi Henriques
IND IND Krishna (Daji) V Salkar
MAGMAGManesh Chandrakant Arolkar
NCPNCPJose Filipe De Sousa
Niz Goenkar Revolution FrontNiz Goenkar Revolution FrontChandrashekher Vast

About Vasco da Gama Assembly Constituency

Vasco da Gama is constituency No. 25 of Goa legislative assembly.
It is situated in South Goa district and comes under the South Goa Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency. The state of Goa has 40 assembly constituencies.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, this assembly constituency has 28,411 registered voters. It comprises 14,730 male and 13,681 female registered voters.

In the last Goa assembly elections held in 2012, the BJP won this constituency by 4,490 votes. Jose Luis Carlos Almeida, the winning candidate from BJP, got 11,468 votes. The nearest contender was Jose Filepe D'souza of NCP who got 6,978 votes. The voter turnout was 76.61 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Vasco Da Gama Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Vasco Da Gama assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
198925Vasco Da GamaGEND'Sonza Simon PeterMINC5045Menezas Mesquita WilfredMMAG4720
199425Vasco Da GamaGENMesouita Menezes Wilfred M.MMAG6460D'Souza Simon PeterMINC4867
199925Vasco Da GamaGEND Souza Jose Philips DomingoMUGDP5691Arlekar Rajendra VishwanathMBJP4183
200225Vasco Da GamaGENArlekar RajendraMBJP5605D'Souza Jose Philips DomingoMNCP4509
200725Vasco Da GamaGEND Souza Jose PhilipMNCP7476Arlekar Rajendra VishwanathMBJP6864
201225Vasco Da GamaGENJose Luis Carlos AlmeidaMBJP11468Jose Filepe D'SouzaMNCP6978

Last Updated on March 11, 2017

Track your constituency