Who will WIN Phase 1 of Chhattisgarh Assembly Election 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance
Two Goa Congress MLAs Announces Joining BJP

Dabolim (Goa) Election 2017 Results

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Dabolim assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Dabolim Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Mauvin Heliodoro Godinho (won by: 2494)
Political Party -

Dabolim Election Results 2017

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2017 Vidhan Sabha Election in Dabolim Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2017 BJP WinnerMauvin Heliodoro Godinho 7234
2017 MAG RunnerUpPremanand Nanoskar 4740

List of candidates for Dabolim Constituency 2017

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, AAP, Congress, MAG, Shiv Sena, independent etc. from the Dabolim Assembly Constituency in the Goa Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2017.

Dabolim , Constituency No -(26)
Election Date04/02/17 
Result Date11/03/17 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
AAPAAPVasant (Gopi) Naik
BJP BJP Mauvin Heliodoro Godinho
INCINCFrancisco Jose Nunes
INDINDKenneth Ian Stewart Silveira
INDINDPreetam Keluskar
INDINDTara Govind Kerkar
MAG MAG Premanand Nanoskar
NCPNCPKritesh Naik Gaunkar
Niz Goenkar Revolution FrontNiz Goenkar Revolution FrontSuresh Barve

About Dabolim Assembly Constituency

Dabolim is constituency No. 26 of Goa state legislative assembly.
It is situated in South Goa district and comes under South Goa Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency. The state of Goa has 40 assembly constituencies.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, Dabolim assembly constituency has 19,801 registered voters. It comprises 10,082 male and 9,719 female registered voters.

In the 2012 Goa assembly elections, the Congress won this constituency by 944 votes. Mauvin Heliodoro Godinho, the winning Congress candidate, got 7,468 votes. The runner-up was Premanand Nanoskar of Maharastrawadi Gomantak Party who got 6,524 votes. The voter turnout was 77.23 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Dabolim Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Dabolim assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
197727DabolimGENLaad Shankar VishveswarMMAG3057Dourado Harculane T.MINC2445
198027DabolimGENDouradao Narculano LuisMINC(U)5780Bandekar Shankar VishnuMMAG2510
198427DabolimGEND'Souza Simon PeterMINC5865Dourado Herculano TeodoroMIND3171
201226DabolimGENMauvin Heliodoro GodinhoMINC7468Premanand NanoskarMMAG6524

Last Updated on March 11, 2017

Track your constituency