What will be the Voter turnout for Phase 2 of Chhattisgarh Elections 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Kokrajhar Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2014

The Kokrajhar Parliamentary constituency in the state of Assam is reserved for candidates belonging to the Scheduled Tribes. Located in the Kokrajhar District in the west of Assam, this Parliamentary constituency is one of the 14 Lok Sabha constituencies in the north-eastern state of Assam.
The Kokrajhar Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 5) consists of 1,377,837 number of electorates in totality, of these 707,603 are males and 670,234 are females as the Election commission of India 2009 data suggests.

On the banks of the Gourang River that houses Kokrajhar, it is one of the most essential urban centres in the state as it is part of the Bodoland Territorial Council (BTC). With a population of 31,152 (2001 census), the Kokrajhar city is known for its commercial exchanges in and across Assam. The District of Kokrajhar, which is entirely covered by the constituency of the same name, is spread across an area of 3,169 square kilometers, and has as its administrative seat the city of Kokrajhar. The district has been named as one of the most backward regions in the state of Assam, thus being aided by government funds under the Backward Regions Grant Fund Programme. Ten Assembly constituencies sre part of the Kokrajhar Parliamentary seat. The places of interest in the Kokrajhar district are the Daimalu Park, the Thandwi Bineswar Brahma Memorial Par, and the Onthai Gwlao.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Kokrajhar Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Kokrajhar parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Kokrajhar constituency is Naba Kumar Sarania (Hira) of IND.

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
20145Kokrajhar(ST)Naba Kumar Sarania (Hira) M IND 634428 Urkhao Gwra Brahma M IND 278649
20095Kokrajhar(ST)Bwiswmuthiary,Shri Sansuma Khunggur MBOPF495211Urkhao Gwra BrahmaMIND304889
20045Kokrajhar(ST)Sansuma Khunggur BwiswmuthiaryMIND689620Sabda Ram RabhaMIND205491
19995Kokrajhar(ST)Sansuma Khunggur BwismuthiaryMIND334367Theodore Kisku RapazMURMCA246942
19985Kokrajhar(ST)Sansuma Khunggur BwiswmuthiaryMIND192975Theodor Kisku RapazMURMCA151543
19965Kokrajhar(ST)Louis IslaryMIND185688Rabi Ram BrahmaMIND154134
19915KokrajharGENSatyendra Nath Brohmo ChoudhuryMIND426727Louis IslaryMINC163588
19855Kokrajhar(ST)Samar Brahma ChoudhuryMPTC184508Prasenjit BrahmaMIND170744
19775Kokrajhar(ST)Charan NarzaryMIND186808Dharanidhar BasumatariMINC143905
19715Kokrajhar(ST)Dharanidhar BasumataryMINC150987Samar Brahma Choudhury MIND93301
1968By PollsKokrajharGEND. B.MataryMINC62565B.P.RabhaMCPI17160
19675KokrajharGENR. BrahmaMINC55164A.BasynataryMIND24184

Facts about current sitting MP of Kokrajhar Constituency

Name of MP Shri Naba (Hira) Kumar Sarania
Age 49
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Independents
Gender Male
Educational Qualification Higher Secondary
Activities of Shri Naba (Hira) Kumar Sarania in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 15
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 56
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituenciesin Kokrajhar Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Kokrajhar parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
GossaingaonKokrajhar West (ST)Kokrajhar East (ST)
BhabanipurTamulpurBarama (ST)
Chapaguri (ST) 

Last Updated on February 24, 2015

Track your constituency