Track your constituency

Dibrugarh Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2019

Lok sabha election result will be declared on 23rd May 2019.

Elections Latest News And Updates

Chintamani Corner - Chintamani Corner – #ChintamaniSpeaks – Phase 3 Updates |

Lok Sabha 2019 Chintamani Election Analysis – Read Below    Chintamani Shastri is an Election Expert and he is back with his 2019 Analysis of the Lok Sabha Elections. Check Read More…

Top VIP Contests in Second Phase Top VIP Contests in Second Phase

A former Prime Minister, four Union Ministers, and several high-profile first-timers are among more than 1,629 candidates setting the stage for a number of riveting encounters in the second round Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Phase 2 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Second Phase Live Updates

Live Updates – Lok Sabha Elections Phase 2 7:59:13 PM Final Update for the Day – Final Voter Turnout State – Wise State Voter Turnout (%) Assam 73.32 Bihar 58.14 Read More…

Parliamentary Seats in Phase 2 of Lok Sabha Elections Parliamentary Seats in Phase 2 – Lok Sabha Elections 2019

The largest festival of the democracy is underway since last Thursday. The second phase of polling for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 began today morning. A total of 95 constituencies across Read More…

Assembly Bypolls Elections Live Updates- 2019 Assembly Elections and Assembly By-Polls in Odisha

Live Udates: State Chief Electoral Officer Surendra Kumar informed that 64 per cent voter turnout has been recorded till 5 PM in the second phase polls in Odisha. 5:05:35 PM Read More…

Assembly Bypolls Elections Live Updates- 2019 Assembly By-polls in Tamil Nadu

Live Updates: Tamil Nadu registered 63.73 per cent polling for the 38 Lok Sabha seats on Thursday. Arani Lok Sabha seat registered 76.49 per cent turnout and the voting percentage in Read More…

Party Wise Candidate List for Lok Sabha Constituency Election 2019

Party NameLS ConstituencyCandidate Name
BJPDibrugarhShri Rameswar Teli
INCDibrugarhPaban Singh Ghatowar

Known as the ‘Tea City of India’, the city of Dibrugarh is part of the Dibrugarh parliamentary constituency. This Lok Sabha seat, like the remaining 13 seats that belong to the state of Assam, represents Assam in the Lower House of the Parliament.
According to Election Commission of India 2009 data the total electorates in the Dibrugarh Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 13) were 1,114,965 of which 540,628 are females and 574,337 are males. Located in the Dibrugarh district on the banks of the Brahmaputra River, this parliamentary constituency is one of the most renowned regions in this north-eastern state, owing to its famous tea-producing belt.  

According to the 2011 Census, the population in the Dibrugarh district is as high as 13,27,748 and is one of the essential urban centres in the state. Nine assembly segments make up the Dibrugarh parliamentary constituency. This constituency, which comprises the famous Dibrugarh city, is an entry point to the three tea-producing districts of Dibrugarh, Tinsukia and Jorhat.  

Dibrugarh is considered the economic hub not only for the state of Assam, but in the entire north-eastern part of India. Besides tea production, other sectors of the economy which add to the affluence of the district are tourism, oil and natural gas, and the fertilizer industry, along with superior quality production of wood, bamboo, and the cottage industries.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Dibrugarh Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Dibrugarh parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Dibrugarh constituency is Rameswar Teli of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201413Dibrugarh(ST)Rameswar Teli M BJP 494364 Paban Singh Ghatowar M INC 309017
200913Dibrugarh(ST)Ghatowar,Shri Paban Singh MINC359163Sarbananda SonowalMAGP324020
200413DibrugarhGENSarbananda SonowalMAGP220944Kamakhaya TasaMBJP202390
199913DibrugarhGENPaban Singh GhatowarMINC270863Ajit ChalihaMBJP203747
199813DibrugarhGENPaban Singh GhatowarMINC234195Ajit ChalihaMBJP93073
199613DibrugarhGENPaban Singh GhatowarMINC281253Israil NandaMAGP173898
199113DibrugarhGENPaban Singh GhatowarMINC243937Dipen TantiMAGP106017
198513DibrugarhGENHaren BhumjiMINC229263Nagen SaikiaMIND187208
197713DibrugarhGENHaren BhumjiMINC119882Golap BorboraMBLD105673
197114DibrugarhGENRobindra Nath KakotyMINC115921Barin Chowdhury MCPI24913
196714DibrugarhGENJ. N. HazarikaMINC77657A. K. Sarma MSSP54760
196212DibrugarhGENJogendra Nath HazarikaMINC98687Ajit Kumar Sarma MSOC41857
195710DibrugarhGENJogendra Nath (Hazarika)MINC95238Nibaron Chandra (Bora)MPSP25712
195110DibrugarhGENHazarika, Jogendra Nath MINC93554Sonowal, Parasuram MSP22844

Facts about current sitting MP of Dibrugarh Constituency

Name of MP Shri Rameswar Teli
Age 48
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification Higher Secondary
Activities of Shri Rameswar Teli in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 57
Private member bills passed 1
Questions asked 82
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituenciesin Dibrugarh Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Dibrugarh parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies

Last Updated on March 16, 2019