Track your constituency

Autonomous District Lok Sabha Elections Results 2019

Elections Latest News And Updates


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 57.54%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

WILL BENGAL TURN SAFFRON IN 2019 Will Bengal Turn Saffron in 2019?

The year was 2009. Elections to the 15th Lok Sabhā had taken place. CPM led Left Front had been ruling West Bengal since 1977, and nobody had quite figured out Read More…

Party Wise Candidate List for Lok Sabha Constituency Election 2019

Party NameLS ConstituencyCandidate Name
INCAutonomous District (ST) Biren Singh Engti
BJPAutonomous District (ST) Shri Horensingh Bey

Out of the 14 Lok Sabha seats that are representative of the north-eastern state of Assam in the Lower House of Parliament, the Autonomous District parliamentary constituency is politically very crucial.
According to Election Commission of India 2009 data the total electorates in the Autonomous District Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 3) were 693,407 of which 337,155 are females and 356,252 are males. This parliamentary constituency is one of the most politically volatile and important Lok Sabha constituencies in Assam, as it witnesses different armed fractions operating in the area, at different times.

This Lok Sabha constituency is reserved for candidates belonging to the scheduled tribes. All the five assembly constituencies that comprise this parliamentary constituency are reserved for ST candidates. This parliamentary constituency is so named as it collectively represents the Karbi people, who are scattered in the state of Assam. The autonomous districts in Assam house around 36,37,562 people altogether.

The Karbi language is the popularly used language in this parliamentary constituency. This parliamentary constituency houses a region that has been recognized as one of the most backward regions in India, as per the Panchayati Raj, and is thereby granted regular governmental funds under special schemes.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Autonomous District Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Autonomous District parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Autonomous constituency is Biren Singh Engti of INC.

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
20143Autonomous District(ST)Biren Singh Engti M INC 213152 Joy Ram Engleng M BJP 189057
20093Autonomous District(ST)Biren Singh Engti MINC197835Elwin TeronMASDC123287
20043Autonomous District(ST)Biren Singh EngtiMINC125937Elwin TeronMASDC101808
19993Autonomous District(ST)Dr Jayanta RongpiMCPI(ML)(L)208789Biren Singh EngtiMINC148914
19983Autonomous District(ST)Dr. Jayanta RongpiMASDC184241Biren Singh EngtiMINC79377
19963Autonomous District(ST)Jayanta RongpiMASDC180112Elwin TeronMINC76982
19913Autonomous DistrictGENJayanta RongpiMADC139785Biren Singh EngtiMINC82004
19853Autonomous District(ST)Biren Singh EngtiMINC79183Mansing RangpiMIND64632
19773Autonomous District(ST)Biren Singh EngtiMINC62475Sonaram ThaosenMIND31747
19713Autonomous District(ST)G. G. SwellMAHL90772Hopingstone Lyngdoh MIND59228
19673Autonomous District(ST)G. G. SwellMAHL112492B. G. Momin MINC70819
19623Autonomous District(ST)Gilbert G. SwellMHLC91850Jetlie E. Tariang MINC56701
19572Autonomous District(ST)Hynniewta HooverMIND58428Swell, G. Gilbert (St) MINC40580
19512Autonomous DistrictGENBonily KhongmenMINC59326Wilson Reade MKJD32987

List of Assembly Constituenciesin Autonomous District Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Autonomous District parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Haflong (ST)Bokajan (ST)Howraghat (ST)
Diphu (ST)Baithalangso (ST)

Last Updated on May 19, 2019