Who Will Form the Next Govenment in Telangana?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Tinsukia (Assam) Election Results 2016

Voter Turnout And Poll Percentage of Tinsukia Assembly Election 2016

Assembly Constituency Total Voters in the Assembly Constituency Voter Turnout Percentage of Votes
AC No.AC NameMaleFemaleTotalMaleFemaleTotalMaleFemaleTotal

No query found

About Tinsukia Assembly Constituency

Tinsukia is constituency No. 122 of Assam legislative assembly. It is situated in Tinsukia district and comes under the Dibrugarh Lok Sabha constituency. Tinsukia is an open constituency.

According to the Election Commission of India, this assembly seat has 1,41,020 registered voters. It comprises 74,541 male and 66,479 female registered voters.

In the 2011 assembly elections, this constituency was won by the Congress. Rajendra Prasad Singh, the winning Congress candidate, scored 41,238 votes, beating his nearest contender by a margin of 11,973 votes. The runner-up was Sanjay Kishan of BJP who got 29,265 votes. The voter turnout was 66.26 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Tinsukia Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Tinsukia assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGender PartyVotesRunner Up GenderPartyVotes
2011122TinsukiaGENRajendra Prasad SinghMINC41238Sanjay Kishan M BJP 29265
2006122TinsukiaGENRajendra Prasad SinghMINC33802Israil Nanda M AGP 31047
2001122TinsukiaGENRajendra Prasad SinghMINC35496Shio Shambhu Ojha M BJP 23412
1996122TinsukiaGENSudhangshu Coomer De Sirkar MINC35552Hemanta Gohain M AGP 14007
1991122TinsukiaGENShio Sambhu OjhaMINC32415Prokash Dutta M AGP 11187
1985122TinsukiaGENShio Shambhu OjhaMINC20999Binod Goswami M IND 12815
1983122TinsukiaGENRajendra Nath PhukanMINC10175Lallan Kr. Singh M CPM 4917
1978122TinsukiaGENGolap BorborahMJNP18477Rajendra Nath Phukan M INC(I) 7900
1972123TinsukiaGENParamananda GogoiMINC18767Golap Borbora M SOP 8727
1967123TinsukiaGENP. GogoiMINC12313B.K. Saraswat M BJS 5745
1962102TinsukiaGENRadhakishan KhemkaMINC15228Barin Chowdhury M CPI 8353
195791TinsukiaGENRadha Kishen KhemkaMINC9870Barin Chowdhury M CPI 3487

Last Updated on May 13, 2016

Track your constituency