Who Will Form the Next Govenment in Telangana?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Thowra (Assam) Election Results 2016

Voter Turnout And Poll Percentage of Thowra Assembly Election 2016

Assembly Constituency Total Voters in the Assembly Constituency Voter Turnout Percentage of Votes
AC No.AC NameMaleFemaleTotalMaleFemaleTotalMaleFemaleTotal

No query found

Sitting and previous MLAs from Thowra Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Thowra assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGender PartyVotesRunner Up GenderPartyVotes
2011107ThowraGENSushanta BorgohainMINC28560Kushal Dowari M IND 24274
2006107ThowraGENKushal DowariMIND22022Siba Bodra M BJP 15611
2001107ThowraGENDevananda KonwarMINC24976Kushal Dowari M IND 12720
1996107ThowraGENDebananda Konwar MINC15439Rajendra Prasad Borah M IND 11304
1991107ThowraGENDevananda KonwarMINC18569Rajendra Prasad Bora M AGP 11222
1985107ThowraGENBarki Prasad TelengaMIND22248Tankeswar Dihingia M INC 15740
1983107ThowraGENTankeswar DehingiaMINC2044Jogen Gogoi M CPI 735
1978107ThowraGENJogen GogoiMCPI12910Tankeswar Dehingia M INC(I) 6475
1972107ThowraGENNarau KamarMINC15155Jogen Gogoi M CPI 13708
1967107ThowraGEND. SaikiaMINC9316J.N. Chetia M CPI 6558
196291ThowraGENDurgeswar SaikiaMINC14875Buddha Barua M RCP 7574
195780ThowraGENDurgeswar SaikiaMINC11917Budhanath Hazarika M IND 4793

Last Updated on May 13, 2016

Track your constituency