Track your constituency

Sorbhog (Assam) Election Results 2016

Elections Latest News And Updates

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: BSP announces candidates for 6 Chhattisgarh Seats

The candidates were announced for Bastar, Kanker, Raigarh, Durg, Surguja, and Janjgir Champa. The last of these six seats — an SC reserved seat — is where the BSP is Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 BJP trying to create ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of Lok Sabha Elections: Rahul Gandhi

Congress president Rahul Gandhi has accused the BJP of trying to create a ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of the Lok Sabha Elections only to distract people from the issues of Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Mamata Releases TMC List for all 42 West Bengal Seats

West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee on Tuesday announced a list of TMC candidates for all the 42 Lok Sabha seats of the state, dropping 10 sitting MPs. She also attacked the BJP and the Read More…

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Lok Sabha Election 2019: Priya Dutt, Raj Babbar Feature in Congress 2nd List

The Congress released its second list of 21 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Wednesday. The grand old party fielded its Uttar Pradesh chief Raj Babbar from Moradabad, Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Congress Releases First List of Candidates

Congress has put out its first list of candidates for the Lok Sabha elections, with party chief Rahul Gandhi contesting his bastion Amethi and UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi contesting from Read More…

upcoming Lok Sabha elections 2019 Samajwadi Party Releases First List of Candidates for Lok Sabha Elections 2019

There is no denying the fact that the road to the treasury bench of the lower house of the Parliament goes through Uttar Pradesh. The BJP-led coalition won 73 seats Read More…

Voter Turnout And Poll Percentage of Sorbhog Assembly Election 2016

Assembly Constituency Total Voters in the Assembly Constituency Voter Turnout Percentage of Votes
AC No.AC NameMaleFemaleTotalMaleFemaleTotalMaleFemaleTotal

No query found

Sitting and previous MLAs from Sorbhog Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Sorbhog assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGender PartyVotesRunner Up GenderPartyVotes
201140SorbhogGENRanjeet Kumar DassMBJP40716A. Salim M AIUDF 21534
200640SorbhogGENUddhab BarmanMCPI(M)33681Samsul Hoque M INC 26700
200140SorbhogGENSamsul HoqueMIND31890Anilananda Pathak M BJP 27819
199640SorbhogGENHemen Das MCPM31332Samir Mazumdar M INC 11799
199140SorbhogGENSamsul HoqueMINC31436Hemen Das M CPM 27991
198540SorbhogGENHemen DasMCPM26158David Ledger M IND 18489
198340SorbhogGENHemen DasMCPM13143Samsul Haque M IND 11536
197840SorbhogGENHemen DasMCPM29794Pranita Talukdar F INC 12887
197247SorbhogGENPranita TalukdarMINC14485Hemendra Nath Das M CPM 8752
196747SorbhogGENP. TalukdarF INC17237S. Barman M IND 8403
196252SorbhogGENAkshoy Kumar DasMINC11338Ghanashyam Talukdar M IND 10573
195743SorbhogGENGhaneshyam TalukdarMIND10879Ataur Rehman M INC 9636
195142SorbhogGENAkshoy Kumar DasMINC11248Ataur Rahman Choudhury M IND 5260

Last Updated on May 13, 2016