Which state goes to assembly elections next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Sonari (Assam) Election Results 2016

Voter Turnout And Poll Percentage of Sonari Assembly Election 2016

Assembly Constituency Total Voters in the Assembly Constituency Voter Turnout Percentage of Votes
AC No.AC NameMaleFemaleTotalMaleFemaleTotalMaleFemaleTotal

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Sonari assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Sonari Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Topon Kumar Gogoi (won by: 24117)
Political Party -

Sonari Election Results 2016

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2016 Vidhan Sabha Election in Sonari Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2016 BJP WinnerTopon Kumar Gogoi 73327
2016 INC RunnerUpSarat Barkataky 49210

List of candidates for Sonari Constituency 2016

The table below shows the contesting candidates of BJP, AIUDF, AGP, Congress, BPF, Independent etc. from the Sonari Assembly Constituency in the Assam Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2016.

Sonari , Constituency No -(106)
Election Date04/04/16 
Result Date05/19/16 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BJP BJP Topon Kumar Gogoi
INC INC Sarat Barkataky
INDINDRatan Hemrom
JD(U)JD(U)Anup Bhowmik
BVMBVMBishnu Koya
LDPLDPMonil Bokalial
JC PartyJC PartyRaymond Kujur

Sitting and previous MLAs from Sonari Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Sonari assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGender PartyVotesRunner Up GenderPartyVotes
2011106SonariGENSarat BorkotokyMINC56655Anup Singh Rajpuruhit M BJP 27751
2006106SonariGENSarat BorkatakyMINC56206Sushil Kujur M AGP 21216
2001106SonariGENSarat BarkatakyMINC59554Babul Khatoniar M BJP 24613
1996106SonariGENSarat Borkataky MINC52052Bani Changmai M AGP 20588
1991106SonariGENSarat BorkatakyMINC38877Bani Chanqmai M AGP 15386
1985106SonariGENBhadreswar Bura GohainMIND22424Satya Tanti M INC 22159
1983106SonariGENSatya TatiMINC4949Gopal Chandra Bagh M IND 1255
1978106SonariGENSatya TatiMINC(I)10422Janakinath Hondique M JNP 10215
1972110SonariGENJanakinath HansiquiMIND13268Prafulla Borooah M INC 9238
1967110SonariGENB.P. ChalihaMINC11895T. Gogoi M IND 2109
196290SonariGENBimala Prasad ChalihaMINC10319Sashidhar Phukan M PSP 2758
195779SonariGENPurnananda ChetiaMINC11745Hemchandro Sah M IND 3423
195183SonariGENPurnanda ChetiaMINC10314Kripasing Chatowar M IND 6213

Last Updated on May 13, 2016

Track your constituency