Who will WIN Phase 1 of Chhattisgarh Assembly Election 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Sarupathar (Assam) Election Results 2016

Voter Turnout And Poll Percentage of Sarupathar Assembly Election 2016

Assembly Constituency Total Voters in the Assembly Constituency Voter Turnout Percentage of Votes
AC No.AC NameMaleFemaleTotalMaleFemaleTotalMaleFemaleTotal

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Sarupathar assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Sarupathar Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Roselina Tirkey (won by:2927)
Political Party -

Sarupathar Election Results 2016

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2016 Vidhan Sabha Election in Sarupathar Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2016 AGP RunnerUpBinod Gowalla 64223
2016 INC WinnerRoselina Tirkey 67150

List of candidates for Sarupathar Constituency 2016

The table below shows the contesting candidates of BJP, AIUDF, AGP, Congress, BPF, Independent etc. from the Sarupathar Assembly Constituency in the Assam Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2016.

Sarupathar , Constituency No -(94)
Election Date04/04/16 
Result Date05/19/16 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
AGP AGP Binod Gowalla
INC INC Roselina Tirkey
INDINDDipu Saikia
INDINDBiswajit Phukan
INDINDBhadreswar Tanti
INDINDRuhit Basumatary

Sitting and previous MLAs from Sarupathar Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Sarupathar assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGender PartyVotesRunner Up GenderPartyVotes
201194SarupatharGENAklius TirkeyMINC74428Binod Gowala M AGP 42335
200694SarupatharGENBinod Gowala.MAGP55958Aklius Tirkey M INC 53243
200194SarupatharGENAklius TirkeyMINC50038Binod Gowala M AGP 43234
199694SarupatharGENBinod Gowala MAGP45860Aklius Tirkey M INC 37811
199194SarupatharGENBinod GowalMAGP40324Aklius Tirkey M INC 32119
198594SarupatharGENBinod GuwalaMIND36123Aklius Tirki M INC 27553
198394SarupatharGENAbdul MatlibMINC1993Emile Mallar M ICS 428
197894SarupatharGENAklius TirkeyMINC14352Mohanlall Jallan M JNP 13566
197296SarupatharGENChatra Gopal KarmakarMINC19682Rama Kanta Gogoe M CPI 5610
196796SarupatharGENC. KarmakarMINC11750L. Bora M CPI 5654

Last Updated on May 13, 2016

Track your constituency