Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Sarukhetri (Assam) Election Results 2016

Voter Turnout And Poll Percentage of Sarukhetri Assembly Election 2016

Assembly Constituency Total Voters in the Assembly Constituency Voter Turnout Percentage of Votes
AC No.AC NameMaleFemaleTotalMaleFemaleTotalMaleFemaleTotal

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Sarukhetri assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Sarukhetri Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Jakir Hussain Sikdar (won by: 24247)
Political Party -

Sarukhetri Election Results 2016

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2016 Vidhan Sabha Election in Sarukhetri Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2016 AGP RunnerUpChittaranjan Barman 45815
2016 INC WinnerJakir Hussain Sikdar 70062

List of candidates for Sarukhetri Constituency 2016

The table below shows the contesting candidates of BJP, AIUDF, AGP, Congress, BPF, Independent etc. from the Sarukhetri Assembly Constituency in the Assam Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2016.

Sarukhetri , Constituency No -(46)
Election Date04/11/16 
Result Date05/19/16 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
AGP AGP Chittaranjan Barman
INC INC Jakir Hussain Sikdar
CPMCPMPearul Islam Ahmed
INDINDTara Prasad Das
INDINDHareswar Deka
RJKPRJKPMd. Anowar Islam Akand
RPIRPIJabidur Rahman Khan
The National Road Map Party of IndiaThe National Road Map Party of IndiaMatiar Rahman
B.G.PB.G.PHemanta Kalita

Sitting and previous MLAs from Sarukhetri Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Sarukhetri assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGender PartyVotesRunner Up GenderPartyVotes
201146SarukhetriGENAli HossainMAIUDF51537Tara Prasad Das M INC 23915
200646SarukhetriGENTara Prasad DasMIND35179Kamaleswar Medhi M AGP 23593
200146SarukhetriGENDr. Tara Prasad DasMIND34782Nizam Uddin Khan M CPM 19895
199646SarukhetriGENNizamuddin Khan MCPM21375Kandarpa Kumar Das M AIIC(T) 12106
199146SarukhetriGENNizamuddin KhanMCPM22511Kandarpa Kumar Das M INC 18504
198546SarukhetriGENDinabandhu ChoudhuryMIND39088Samir Khan M IND 26397
198346SarukhetriGENAmir Hamcha TalukdarMINC12076Sirajul Haque M IND 9202
197846SarukhetriGENSirajul HaqueMIND16581Bichitra Coudhury M IND 8451
197253Sarukhetri(SC)Kandarpa Kumar DasMINC19583Sanatan Das M IND 8050
196753Sarukhetri(SC)M. NayakMIND18710M. Das M INC 9354

Last Updated on May 13, 2016

Track your constituency