What will be the Voter turnout for Phase 2 of Chhattisgarh Elections 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Moran (Assam) Election Results 2016

Voter Turnout And Poll Percentage of Moran Assembly Election 2016

Assembly Constituency Total Voters in the Assembly Constituency Voter Turnout Percentage of Votes
AC No.AC NameMaleFemaleTotalMaleFemaleTotalMaleFemaleTotal

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Moran assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Moran Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Chakradhar Gogoi (won by: 16231)
Political Party -

Moran Election Results 2016

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2016 Vidhan Sabha Election in Moran Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2016 BJP WinnerChakradhar Gogoi 54571
2016 INC RunnerUpPaban Singh Ghatowar 38340

List of candidates for Moran Constituency 2016

The table below shows the contesting candidates of BJP, AIUDF, AGP, Congress, BPF, Independent etc. from the Moran Assembly Constituency in the Assam Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2016.

Moran , Constituency No -(115)
Election Date04/04/16 
Result Date05/19/16 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BJP BJP Chakradhar Gogoi
INC INC Paban Singh Ghatowar
CPICPIHiranya Boruah
INDINDAshok Kumar Urang
INDINDRubul Buragohain
INDINDSunil Rajkonwar

Sitting and previous MLAs from Moran Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Moran assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGender PartyVotesRunner Up GenderPartyVotes
2011115MoranGENJibontara GhatowarF INC47143Sunil Rajkonwar M AGP 17650
2006115MoranGENJibantara GhatowarF INC39622Parag Jyoti Baruah M AGP 26267
2004By PollsMoranGENJibantara Ghatowar MINC 31916Parag Jyoti Baruah M AGP 23339
2001115MoranGENSarbananda SonowalMAGP27777Jibontara Ghatowar F INC 26927
1996115MoranGENJoy Chandra Nagbanshi MINC27181Kiron Kumar Gogoi M AGP 26919
1991115MoranGENJoy Chandra NagbanshiMINC22461Kiran Kumar Gogoi M AGP 8469
1985115MoranGENKiron Kumar GogoiMIND21561Haren Gogoi M INC 10188
1983115MoranGENJoy Chandra NagbonshiMINC5973Banshi Barhai M IND 638
1978115MoranGENJoy Chandra NagbanshiMINC(I)10778Dayananda Borgohain M JNP 7726
1972116MoranGENTarun Chandra ChutiyaMINC12917Madan Chandra Baruah M IND 7714
1967116MoranGENP.K. GohainF INC9037G. Gogoi M SWA 3182
196296MoranGENPadma Kumari GohainF INC9796Madanchandra Barua M IND 5208
195785Moran(ST)Lalit Kumar DaleyMINC19779Modan Chandra Barua M IND 10507
195785Moran(ST)Padma Kumari GohainF INC20525Rajani Kanta Hazarika M IND 6914
195186MoranGENGhana Kanta GogoiMIND10221Padma Kumari Gohain M INC 7955

Last Updated on May 13, 2016

Track your constituency