Which state goes to assembly elections next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Majbat (Assam) Election Results 2016

Voter Turnout And Poll Percentage of Majbat Assembly Election 2016

Assembly Constituency Total Voters in the Assembly Constituency Voter Turnout Percentage of Votes
AC No.AC NameMaleFemaleTotalMaleFemaleTotalMaleFemaleTotal

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Majbat assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Majbat Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Charan Boro (won by: 26218)
Political Party -

Majbat Election Results 2016

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2016 Vidhan Sabha Election in Majbat Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2016 AIUDF RunnerUpTeharu Gour 22133
2016 BPF WinnerCharan Boro 48351

List of candidates for Majbat Constituency 2016

The table below shows the contesting candidates of BJP, AIUDF, AGP, Congress, BPF, Independent etc. from the Majbat Assembly Constituency in the Assam Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2016.

Majbat , Constituency No -(70)
Election Date04/04/16 
Result Date05/19/16 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BPF BPF Charan Boro
INCINCRaphael Kujur
INDINDAbul Quasim
INDINDGirish Chandra Chaudhury
INDINDManoj Kumar Tamuli
INDINDRabindra Basumatary
INDINDSunil Sarkar
INDINDSapna Daimary
LJPLJPBaldev Chouhan

Sitting and previous MLAs from Majbat Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Majbat assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGender PartyVotesRunner Up GenderPartyVotes
201170MajbatGENRakheswar BrahmaMBOPF25268Jitu Kissan M INC 23642
200670MajbatGENKarendra BasumataryMIND22040Jitu Kissan M AUDF 17608
200170MajbatGENKarendra BasumataryMIND42234Silvius Condpan M INC 28186
199670MajbatGENSilvius Condpan MINC24192Karendra Basumatary M IND 23647
199170MajbatGENSilvius CondpanMINC24337Rameshwar Boro M IND 10383
198570MajbatGENSilviub CondpanMINC20503Jigacharan Brahma M PTC 10112
198370MajbatGENSilvius CondpanMINC10639Sailen Brahma M PTC 8394
197870MajbatGENSilvius CondpanMJNP9446Joy Nath Deka M INC 9341

Last Updated on May 13, 2016

Track your constituency