Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Lumding (Assam) Election Results 2016

Voter Turnout And Poll Percentage of Lumding Assembly Election 2016

Assembly Constituency Total Voters in the Assembly Constituency Voter Turnout Percentage of Votes
AC No.AC NameMaleFemaleTotalMaleFemaleTotalMaleFemaleTotal

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Lumding assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Lumding Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Sibu Misra (won by:30400)
Political Party -

Lumding Election Results 2016

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2016 Vidhan Sabha Election in Lumding Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2016 BJP WinnerSibu Misra 72072
2016 INC RunnerUpNetra Ranjan Mahanta 41672

List of candidates for Lumding Constituency 2016

The table below shows the contesting candidates of BJP, AIUDF, AGP, Congress, BPF, Independent etc. from the Lumding Assembly Constituency in the Assam Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2016.

Lumding , Constituency No -(92)
Election Date04/11/16 
Result Date05/19/16 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BJP BJP Sibu Misra
INC INC Netra Ranjan Mahanta
INDINDKamal Patar
JC PartyJC PartyKamrul Islam Barbhuyan

About Lumding Assembly Constituency

Lumding is constituency No. 92 of Assam legislative assembly. It is situated in Nagaon district and comes under the Nowgong Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency.

According to the Election Commission of India, this constituency has 1,72,650 registered voters. It comprises 90,322 male and 82,328 female registered voters.

This constituency was won by the AIUDF in the 2011 Assembly elections. Swapan Kar, the winning AIUDF candidate, bagged 39,443 votes. He beat his nearest contender by a narrow margin of 1,831 votes. Sushil Dutta of BJP, who got 37,612 votes, emerged the runner-up. The voter turnout was 73.18 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Lumding Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Lumding assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGender PartyVotesRunner Up GenderPartyVotes
201192LumdingGENSwapan KarMAIUDF39443Sushil Dutta M BJP 37612
200692LumdingGENSushil DuttaMBJP36693Maya Chakraborty M INC 28894
200192LumdingGENSushil DuttaMBJP28631Maya Chakraborty F INC 27273
199692LumdingGENHazi Abdur Rouf MAGP38502Debesh Chandra Chakraborty M INC 26250
199192LumdingGENDebesh Ch. ChaakrobortyMINC14762Bal Gobinda Lal M BJP 13581
198592LumdingGENArdhendu Kumar DeyMIND21131Sunil Dhar M CPM 16765
198392LumdingGENDebesh ChakrabortyMINC14514Biresh Misra M CPM 8934
197892LumdingGENBiresh MisraMCPM11738Idris Ali M IND 6159
197294LumdingGENSanti Ranajan DasguptaMINC17074Sajhanranjan Sarkar M IND 9040
196794LumdingGENS.R. SarkarMINC10822C.D. Goswami M IND 7088
196278LumdingGENSanti Ranjan Das GuptaMIND18359Ram Nath Sarma M INC 15882
195771LumdingGENRam Nath SarmaMINC11269Biresh Misra M CPI 4053

Last Updated on May 13, 2016

Track your constituency