Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Kokrajhar West (Assam) Election Results 2016

Voter Turnout And Poll Percentage of Kokrajhar West Assembly Election 2016

Assembly Constituency Total Voters in the Assembly Constituency Voter Turnout Percentage of Votes
AC No.AC NameMaleFemaleTotalMaleFemaleTotalMaleFemaleTotal
29Kokrajhar West8253376963159496725736785814043187.93%88.17%88.05%

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Kokrajhar-west assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Kokrajhar-west Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Rabiram Narzary (won by: 17340)
Political Party -

Kokrajhar West Election Results 2016

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2016 Vidhan Sabha Election in Kokrajhar West Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2016 AIUDF RunnerUpDahit Chandra Brahma 47083
2016 BPF WinnerRabiram Narzary 64423

List of candidates for Kokrajhar West Constituency 2016

The table below shows the contesting candidates of BJP, AIUDF, AGP, Congress, BPF, Independent etc. from the Kokrajhar West Assembly Constituency in the Assam Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2016.

Kokrajhar West , Constituency No -(29)
Election Date04/11/16 
Result Date05/19/16 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
AIUDF AIUDF Dahit Chandra Brahma
BPF BPF Rabiram Narzary
INDINDAruna Brahma
INDINDUrkhao Gwra Brahma
INDINDNilima Brahma
INDINDBhadreswar Brahma
INDINDMukunda Koch
INDINDRanjoy Kumar Brahma
INDINDSujila Basumatary
INDINDSubhadra Narzary

Sitting and previous MLAs from Kokrajhar West Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Kokrajhar West assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGender PartyVotesRunner Up GenderPartyVotes
201129Kokrajhar West(ST)Pradip Kumar BrahmaMBOPF68838Urkhao Gwra Brahma M IND 37335
200629Kokrajhar West(ST)Parameswar BrahmaMIND52956Hemendra Nath Brahma M IND 52825
200129Kokrajhar West(ST)Hemendra Nath BrahmaMIND74971Lahendra Basumatary M IND 12544
199629Kokrajhar West(ST)Hemendra Nath Brahma MIND21887Jitendra Nath Roy M IND 15070
199129Kokrajhar West(ST)Parameswar BrahmaMINDUncontested
198529Kokrajhar WestGENAmrit Lal BasumataryMICS17447Ranendra Narayan Basumatari M INC 11785
198329Kokrajhar West(ST)Ranendra Narayan BasumataryMINC23621Thaneswar Narzary M PTC 8399
197829Kokrajhar West(ST)Ranendra Narayan BasumatariMINC24460Thaneswar Narzary M PTC 19729
197238Kokrajhar West(ST)Charan NarzaryMPTC18420Ranendra Basumatary M INC 17665
196738Kokrajhar West(ST)R. BasumataryMINC11277P.C. Basumatary M IND 5437

Last Updated on May 13, 2016

Track your constituency