Track your constituency

Katigora (Assam) Election Results 2016

Live Election News

Once upon a time, Bengaluru was called City of Lakes, now most of the lakes are polluted, being encroached upon: P C @PCMohanMP while discussion on Motion of Thanks on Read More…

Congress leader in Lok Sabha, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury: Did you manage to catch anybody in 2G & coal allocation scam? Did you manage to send Sonia Gandhi ji & Rahul Read More…

Don’t know how long Congress-JD(S) govt in Karnataka will survive: Deve Gowda  

Latest Election News and Update

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

Voter Turnout And Poll Percentage of Katigora Assembly Election 2016

Assembly Constituency Total Voters in the Assembly Constituency Voter Turnout Percentage of Votes
AC No.AC NameMaleFemaleTotalMaleFemaleTotalMaleFemaleTotal

No query found

Sitting and previous MLAs from Katigora Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Katigora assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGender PartyVotesRunner Up GenderPartyVotes
201115KatigoraGENAtaur Rahman MazarbhuiyaMAIUDF33226Anwarul Haque M INC 27084
200615KatigoraGENAtaur Rahman MazarbhuiyaMAUDF35406Pradip Paul M INC 20942
200115KatigoraGENKali Ranjan DebMBJP28766Prodip Nandy M INC 22184
199615KatigoraGENKali Ranjan Deb MBJP27180Anil Ch. Dey M INC 20687
199115KatigoraGENKali Ranjan DebMBJP35232Sanjib Sikidar M CPM 18255
198515KatigoraGENAbdul Hamid MazumdarMICS31245Nepal Chandra Das M INC 24897
198315KatigoraGENNepal Chandra DasMINC26814Abdul Hamid Majumdar M IND 23095
197815KatigoraGENAbdul Kiyum ChoudhuryMINC13822Tarapada Bhattacharjee M IND 9631
197217KatigoraGENAbdul Hamid MajumderMINC21882Tarapada Bhattacharjee M IND 13072
196717KatigoraGENA.K.N. HoqueMINC20972U.C. Mohanta M IND 13056
19628KatigoraGENTarapada BhattacharjeeMIND15358Abdul Hamid Mazumdar M INC 11541
195712KatigoraGENHem Chandra ChakravartyMINC12394Kameswar Sinha M IND 6102
19518KatigoraGENNamwar Ali BarbhuiyaMINC12908Kumud Chandra Paul M KMPP 6170

Last Updated on May 13, 2016