What will be the Voter turnout for Phase 2 of Chhattisgarh Elections 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Jaleswar (Assam) Election Results 2016

Voter Turnout And Poll Percentage of Jaleswar Assembly Election 2016

Assembly Constituency Total Voters in the Assembly Constituency Voter Turnout Percentage of Votes
AC No.AC NameMaleFemaleTotalMaleFemaleTotalMaleFemaleTotal

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Jaleswar assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Jaleswar Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Sahab Uddin Ahmed (won by:6662)
Political Party -

Jaleswar Election Results 2016

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2016 Vidhan Sabha Election in Jaleswar Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2016 AIUDF WinnerSahab Uddin Ahmed 56003
2016 IND RunnerUpAftab Uddin Mollah 49341

List of candidates for Jaleswar Constituency 2016

The table below shows the contesting candidates of BJP, AIUDF, AGP, Congress, BPF, Independent etc. from the Jaleswar Assembly Constituency in the Assam Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2016.

Jaleswar , Constituency No -(39)
Election Date04/11/16 
Result Date05/19/16 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
AIUDF  AIUDF Sahab Uddin Ahmed
BJPBJPAbdur Rahim Zibran
INCINCAbul Fazal Nasir Uddin Mollah
IND  IND Aftab Uddin Mollah
INDINDKhairul Islam Mondal
SUCI(C)SUCI(C)Abdus Salam
BRPBRPAbdul Wahab Sheikh

Sitting and previous MLAs from Jaleswar Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Jaleswar assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGender PartyVotesRunner Up GenderPartyVotes
201139JaleswarGENMoin Uddin AhmedMAIUDF52643Aftab Uddin Mollah M INC 35847
200639JaleswarGENAfzalur RahmanMLKS30637Aftab Uddin Mollah M INC 27451
200139JaleswarGENAftabuddinMINC36444Afzalur Rahman M SAP 19849
199639JaleswarGENAfzalur Rahman MINC25474Sahabuddin M AGP 18863
199139JaleswarGENAfzalur RahmanMINC24433Aftabuddin M JD 12914
198539JaleswarGENAfzalur RahmanMIND33663Samaul Haque M INC 11394
198339JaleswarGENAfzalur RahmanMICS17962Samsul Haque M INC 17370
197839JaleswarGENAfzalur RahmanMJNP18575Sulochan Rabha M IND 6261

Last Updated on May 13, 2016

Track your constituency