What will be the Voter turnout for Phase 2 of Chhattisgarh Elections 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Jagiroad (Assam) Election Results 2016

Voter Turnout And Poll Percentage of Jagiroad Assembly Election 2016

Assembly Constituency Total Voters in the Assembly Constituency Voter Turnout Percentage of Votes
AC No.AC NameMaleFemaleTotalMaleFemaleTotalMaleFemaleTotal

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Jagiroad assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Jagiroad Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Shri Pijush Hazarika (won by: 28326)
Political Party -

Jagiroad Election Results 2016

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2016 Vidhan Sabha Election in Jagiroad Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2016 BJP WinnerShri Pijush Hazarika 94550
2016 INC RunnerUpShri Bibekananda Dalai 66224

List of candidates for Jagiroad Constituency 2016

The table below shows the contesting candidates of BJP, AIUDF, AGP, Congress, BPF, Independent etc. from the Jagiroad Assembly Constituency in the Assam Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2016.

Jagiroad , Constituency No -(79)
Election Date04/11/16 
Result Date05/19/16 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
AITCAITCShri Dilip Das
BJP BJP Shri Pijush Hazarika
INC INC Shri Bibekananda Dalai
INDINDSmt. Mamani Das
B.G.PB.G.PShri Sukanta Mazumdar
LDPLDPShri Surjya Kumar Das

Sitting and previous MLAs from Jagiroad Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Jagiroad assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGender PartyVotesRunner Up GenderPartyVotes
201179Jagiroad(SC)Bibekananda DalaiMINC67659Bubul Das M AGP 33211
200679Jagiroad(SC)Bibekananda DalaiMINC37786Premananda Das M AGP 25612
200179Jagiroad(SC)Bubul DasMAGP53652Bibekananda Dalai M INC 47380
199679Jagiroad(SC)Bubul Das MAGP42272Dolly Bora F INC 24923
199179Jagiroad(SC)Bubul DasMAGP24080Milik Das M INC 22527
198579Jagiroad(SC)Moti DasMIND37679Mohan Bongshi Sarkar M ICS 22514
198379Jagiroad(SC)Prasad Chandra DalaiMINC1804Mohan Bangshi Sarkar M ICS 812
197879Jagiroad(SC)Prasad Chandra DoloiMINC21506Mohan Bangshi Sarkar M JNP 16645

Last Updated on May 13, 2016

Track your constituency