Track your constituency

Hajo (Assam) Election Results 2016

Elections Latest News And Updates

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 BJP trying to create ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of Lok Sabha Elections: Rahul Gandhi

Congress president Rahul Gandhi has accused the BJP of trying to create a ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of the Lok Sabha Elections only to distract people from the issues of Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Mamata Releases TMC List for all 42 West Bengal Seats

West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee on Tuesday announced a list of TMC candidates for all the 42 Lok Sabha seats of the state, dropping 10 sitting MPs. She also attacked the BJP and the Read More…

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Lok Sabha Election 2019: Priya Dutt, Raj Babbar Feature in Congress 2nd List

The Congress released its second list of 21 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Wednesday. The grand old party fielded its Uttar Pradesh chief Raj Babbar from Moradabad, Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Congress Releases First List of Candidates

Congress has put out its first list of candidates for the Lok Sabha elections, with party chief Rahul Gandhi contesting his bastion Amethi and UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi contesting from Read More…

upcoming Lok Sabha elections 2019 Samajwadi Party Releases First List of Candidates for Lok Sabha Elections 2019

There is no denying the fact that the road to the treasury bench of the lower house of the Parliament goes through Uttar Pradesh. The BJP-led coalition won 73 seats Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Mamata Banerjee to Kick Off Lok Sabha Election Campaign on Women’s Day

West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee will kick off the TMC’s campaign for the Lok Sabha Electios on International Women’s Day on March 8, a party leader said Wednesday. Incidentally, Read More…

Voter Turnout And Poll Percentage of Hajo Assembly Election 2016

Assembly Constituency Total Voters in the Assembly Constituency Voter Turnout Percentage of Votes
AC No.AC NameMaleFemaleTotalMaleFemaleTotalMaleFemaleTotal

No query found

Sitting and previous MLAs from Hajo Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Hajo assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGender PartyVotesRunner Up GenderPartyVotes
201155HajoGENDwipen PathakMAITC33331Kirip Chaliha M INC 27731
200655HajoGENNurul HussainMAGP38917Haren Das M INC 29885
200155HajoGENDr. Haren DasMINC40726Nurul Hussain M AGP 30306
199655HajoGENNurul Hussain MAGP45306Nripen Ch. Das M BJP 11588
199155HajoGENBadan BaruahMNAGP14025Abdul Mazid M INC 12035
198555HajoGENKamakhya Charan ChoudhuryMIND47660Md. Shaukat Ali M INC 16390
198355HajoGENBarkat UllahMINC6634Makibar Rahman M CPI 307
197855HajoGENRabindra Nath MalakarMJNP15279Barkat Ulla M INC(I) 14584
196761HajoGENB . R . Medhi UncontestedMINCUncontested
196247HajoGENMahendra Mohan ChoudhuryMINC19038Chand Mohammed Sekh M IND 11700
1958By PollsHajoGENM.M. ChoudhuryMINC16612B.P. Das M SOC 10142
195752HajoGENBisnu Ram MedhiMINC24012Hazarika Praneswar M CPI 5847
195151HajoGENBishnuram MedhiMINC15922Taj Uddin Ahmed M SP 12174

Last Updated on May 13, 2016