Who Will Form the Next Govenment in Telangana?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Hailakandi (Assam) Election Results 2016

Voter Turnout And Poll Percentage of Hailakandi Assembly Election 2016

Assembly Constituency Total Voters in the Assembly Constituency Voter Turnout Percentage of Votes
AC No.AC NameMaleFemaleTotalMaleFemaleTotalMaleFemaleTotal

No query found

About Hailakandi Assembly Constituency

Hailakandi is constituency No. 6 of Assam legislative assembly. It is situated in Hailakandi district and comes under Karimganj Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency.

According to the Election Commission of India, this constituency comprises 1,31,786 registered voters, including 69,706 male and 62,080 female registered voters.

In the 2011 Assembly elections, the Congress defeated the BJP by a margin of 4,993 votes to clinch this seat. Abdul Muhib Mazumder, the winning Congress candidate, got 33,038 votes. Subrata Kumar Nath of BJP, who got 28,045 votes, was the nearest contender. The voter turnout was 66.37 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Hailakandi Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Hailakandi assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGender PartyVotesRunner Up GenderPartyVotes
20116HailakandiGENAbdul Muhib MazumderMINC33038Subrata Kumar Nath M BJP 28045
20066HailakandiGENHazi Salim Uddin BarbhuiyaMAUDF35378Mrityunjoy Chakravorty M BJP 18629
20016HailakandiGENSahab Uddin ChoudhuryMIND35629Mrityunjoy Chakraborty M IND 26805
19966HailakandiGENAbdul Muhib Majumder MIND55873Chittendra Nath Majumder M BJP 25161
19916HailakandiGENChittendra Nath MazumderMBJP28775Sahabuddin Chodhury M JD 15761
19856HailakandiGENAbdul Muhib MajumderMINC27969Abdul Khaleque Laskar M CPM 11535
19836HailakandiGENAbdul Muhib MazumdarMINC21666Gautam Roy M IND 17390
19786HailakandiGENDipak BhattacharjeeMCPM10745Abdul Munib Majumder M IND 6740
19679HailakandiGENA.M. MazumdarMINC22023A.K. Laskar M CPM 5053
196210HailakandiGENRampirit RudrapaulMIND11681Abdul Matlib Mazumdar M INC 8937
19578HailakandiGENAbdul Matlib MajumdarMINC12705Rudrapal Rampirit M IND 9591
195115HailakandiGENAbdul Matlib MazumdarMINC12527Mantaz Ali M KMPP 3799

Last Updated on May 13, 2016

Track your constituency